Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect stop on way to the island.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Incredible room, friendly staff, lots of ammenities close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice location, Denny's restaurant not clean

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nice place
Cons: Continental breakfast not provided
Location: NIce location
Nice place, we were upgraded without asking, thank
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Decent hotel - staff the worst

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Front desk staff are incompetent
Location: ?
Booked through Expedia. Stayed one night. Hotel staff were never at the front desk, had to wait for them to return and was put on hold on the phone for 7 minutes. Turns out Sandman front desk staff charged me an extra $435 on my credit card - which the front desk staff though was hilarious. Am now having to deal with their internal "correction process", which, apparently, is not something they do particularly quickly. Will never stay here again. Ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beauty and top comfort!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Breathe in the beauty of the mountains, shop at the Mt. Lehman square.
Staff was very helpful and polite. Rooms are very comfortable, this was my second time at the same location of Sandman in Abbotsford, perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wow

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: everything
beautiful...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast BC

great stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Room layout kitchen good
Location: Lots of great places to eat within minutes of hotel
Good room great location stayed here a few times and good every time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Moxies restaurant very close
Cons: roll away cots
Location: sports facilities if travelling with kids sports
no roll away cots, only air mattress that could not stay pumped up for full night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quesnel

We have stayed here a few times great location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: everything was great
Cons: the view out the back...lol not much you can do about that.
Location: as above
Close to my husbands Eye appointment, Denny's for breakfast and Moxie's for dinner. Clean lots of room and a super store if you want to cook for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It is a retro style hotel, very new, very modern, very clean.
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location - we walked to Tim Horton's for breakfast, Moxie's for dinner, Denny's is nearby as well.
We booked this hotel as we were attending a family funeral and this was a very pleasant surprise in that it was a suite hotel. The family were able to gather in a living room situation and make coffee, etc. I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Abbotsford. We will probably stay there again.