Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Ok for a night or two. Pool was gross.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants and the Cultus Lake Waterpark. (Short drive to all)
Cons: Attention to detail. Regular Pool Cleaning.
Location: Waterpark, Shopping, Food. Close to the TransCanada... Easy to get to and get out of.
Had to clean the pool myself for about 30 minutes. Had some gross looking stuff floating around in it. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. I still didn't swim in it though. My wife was gagging looking at the stuff I pulled out of there. Hot tub was more lukewarm than hot, and closed the second day of our stay. The room was "ok". Bathroom shower/toilet area is TINY. Found some wrappers and a cheerio on the floor behind the tv when pluggin in my tablet. Air Conditioner pumps out a LOT of moisture into the rooms. Clothes left out in the open get a bit wet/damp. For the price we spent, the room served our needs though. Fun time visiting the Cultus Lake Waterpark!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Adequate for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Arrived late and left early the next morning. Was close to the highway which is what we needed. Parking lot was full which meant we had to park away from the hotel which was a little worrisome as our car was loaded with misc. stuff we were transporting to Alberta. We were on the second floor and there is no elevator so not ideal. Overall it served our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: clean and accommodating.
very nice hotel for a family, the staff are friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Convenient fir our tournament a good restaurant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Front staff very friendly room smelt wet but probably from air conditioner I bought an airfreshener and better. Bathroom way to small and a few days had to ask for linen. This said staff friendly nd obliging abd hotel was very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear angie, Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the rest of my teams to ensure we improve in both the service and quality of your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Penticton, British Columbia

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness quiet and free WiFi. Nice pool but didn't get a chance to use it. We liked the night light in the bathroom.
Cons: The main entrance front door is warped. This is the first impression as you arrive and would be a better impression if fixed.
Location: Had wonderful dinner at C-lovers fish and chips, very good. Otherwise we were just Travelling through.
Reception was courteous, informative and helpful. Room was clean, air conditioning on ready for use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for sharing your review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a nice swim (pool open until 10pm!) and retired to our room. It was nice and quiet, with very little road noise (Trans-Canada Highway is close by) and little to no noise from the hallway. The attached IHOP was a great spot for breakfast before heading out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
bathroom was awkward to get into. Hot tub was luke warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

Nice place

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Convenient location. Quiet in the room except when someone's child was running in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff greets you when entering the lobby.Very close to highway access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I would like to recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.