Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: close to shopping and food
i will stay there all the time. when i go see my family.i arrived a day early and they let me in right away even thou check in was at 3pm and that was 9am arrival
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Not easy to find...

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, friendliness.
Cons: The noise factor and whirlpool.
Not easy to find as GPS directed me another way cause of East-West scenario but putting that small glitch aside, this hotel is just ok. Staff friendly but room was loud and whirlpool had weakest jets ever! Breakfast not too bad though. May or may not return depending on if a great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy 1

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We were there for 3 days.The room was not well clean, lots of left over party's under the couch. We could hear our upstair neighbor easily. We had to ask for towel they kept forgetting to replace with clean one. But the front desk staff was helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Meagan , Hotel Management
Dear Desapointed, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to hear of the experience you had at our hotel. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping manager, so they can improve on the areas you've mentioned. At Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack we want to ensure each guests has a quiet, comfortable stay and I sincerely apologize if this was not the case. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. If ever in the area again, we hope to have the chance to accommodate you and show you that's not who we are. Best Regards, Meagan Jansen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Quality of Service!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Just moved to Chilliwack and didnt have a place to stay in so decided to crash here. It was a great experience from check-in to out. The staff at reception were great! They gave me a ton of advice on where to find places to stay, get my BC drivers license, buy a car, what to do etc... Big thank you to them! Especially Alicia & Sunny!! Rooms are clean, however I was all the way in the back and the WiFi was a little spotty but not to worry, they planned on upgrading it this summer so it should get better! Because I happened to stay almost 10 days, Alicia was wonderful to change my room to one with a small kitchen! Everything in the room was fine. Kudos to all the staff there who were very forthcoming with my 101 questions! A wonderful experience and great way to start life in a new town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Meagan , Hotel Management
Dear Kev, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack! I'm thrilled to hear of the experience you had while staying with us. As you have mentioned, we are changing over our WiFi and adding extra access points to better serve our guests. And please, if you need any more assistance finding your way around town, our doors are always open! Welcome to Chilliwack! Best Regards, Meagan Jansen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C. Canada

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Make the bathroom a bit bigger.
Location: We only went for square dancing.
This hotel was a good location for us to attend the square dance weekend. Did find the bathroom to be a bit small, but everything else about it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Meagan , Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with is, and we hope the square dance weekend went well! We hope to see you again next year! Regards, Meagan Jansen Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not going back

Posted May 12, 2015
Bathrooms way to small and staff nice but doesn't follow through with flow of information and then blames there customers. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Meagan , Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thank you for your review. I'm displeased to see your comments and wish I would have had a chance to reconcile with you. We hope to see you at Travelodge Chilliwack sometime in the future. Regards, Meagan Jansen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Since the room had a fridge, it would have been nice to have real cream for coffee/tea. Also when we arrived the TV remote in our room was broken.
Location: The hotel was just off the highway making it convenient for travelers carrying on to other destinations. It was also only a short drive to downtown.
This is a nice comfortable hotel for the price we paid. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious and we were comfortable. Our room had a microwave and fridge which was a nice touch and gave us more flexibility. It was also nice having the restaurant attached to the hotel. Overall I was happy with this hotel and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Meagan , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay in one of our upgraded standard rooms. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you sometime in the near future! Best Regards, Meagan Jansen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice hotel and quite.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The environment was very homie. Bed and pillows etc.. so comfy Pool was nice. Ihop restaurant next door was good food I was pleased.
Cons: Better TVS
Location: Location was good 10-15 mins drive to city Center.
I was there for 4 days and aI am in a wheelchair, staff was very good to me if I needed assistance they would help me. Staff was very co-operative . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by Meagan, Hotel Management
Dear Fingers, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm very pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you, when needed. We truly hope that on your next trip to Chilliwack we will have another chance to accommodate you. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack! Best Regards, Meagan Jansen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy from Williams Lake

great family hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and convenient. Very helpful and friendly staff, kids loved the pool. Nice to have IHOP attached to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you've enjoyed your recent stay at our property and that the kids got a chance to enjoy the pool! The attached IHOP restaurant is open from 6AM - 9PM and has a wide variety of breakfast options with a full lunch and dinner menu as well. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We hope to have the chance to serve you again, sometime in the near future! Best Regards, Meagan Jansen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sissel from stathelle

Helt greit!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fint, hyggelig personale, savner mulighet for frokost. Ihop (restaurant vegg i vegg) er bra, men dyr i lengden, måtte dra andre steder. Problemer med et toalett som "oversvømte":( Generelt helt greit!!!