Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff was great in getting us checked in as we had been late in arriving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis Bay

Quite and away from the main

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Close to the Vedder River and parks
Cons: Booking with expedia, it was hard to make sure the hotel knew we were bringing a pet.
Location: Close to the Vedder River and parks, lots of local markets
Great place to stay, quite and away from the main highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. Western Australia

A hidden gem

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We booked on Expedia the morning of our stay as our last night in Canada. Did not disappoint. Large comfy room. Efficient check in. Excellent having discount coupons for nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good price, easy to find, loud clientele.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Easy to locate, on main road
Cons: Behavior of hotel staff/respect for other guests; waited at the front desk for 10 minutes with no one there when we were ready to check out
Location: Harrison Hot Springs, various lakes and waterfalls along Highway 1, plenty of food options (mostly strip malls--downtown is not vibrant at all)
It looks like a ski bum kind of place--tidy lodge-like exterior and all--and with that came the noise. Our room was directly across from the balcony on the second floor of the building that holds the office. Said balcony was occupied by two loud, shirtless individuals for most of the evening (we arrived on a Saturday afternoon and stayed just one night). They were so loud that while we were in our room we had to turn the a/c unit on to drown them out, rather than keep the window open to enjoy the perfect weather outside. They shouted down to various guests on all sides of the inn. We opted to spend as little time in the room as possible to avoid dealing with them--so we can't speak to when, if ever, someone dragged them inside for the night. The room itself was clean, but amenities were sparse at best (only two towels, no room for error) and the in-room fridge made a strange noise while we were there and filled its storage cabinet with what felt like an abnormal amount of heat. The parking lot is tight and easily overrun, especially when large trucks are competing with Honda Civics for the same-size parking space. I was charged a hefty additional deposit at check-in because I paid with a debit card; when the money was refunded, I lost some of it because of the exchange rate having gone down overnight. Overall I would recommend the inn because of its location respective to other amenities in the area and the ease of locating it, but I can't imagine what it's like when full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 17, 2015
We only stayed a night but the space was very clean and nice. It was close to everything from gym, grocery store, restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tyler from Kelowna

Great inn. Close to the mountians. Gorgeous

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Initially was only staying for 2 days. I liked theinn so stayed for a total of 5. If i stay in wack again, ill be staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Dirty pillows

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was nice. Pillows were badly stained which wasn't very pleasant although when I told the receptionist he was apologetic and changed our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great location, great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable rate
Location: The mountains and trails are close by. Cultas Lake, Chilliwack Lake and the Vedder River are all close.
We stayed several nights at the Vedder River Inn during our recent trip to Chilliwack. Lori, the manager was very helpful and accomodating. The location is great and is in a very walkable area, lots of restaurants and stores nearby. We would definitely recommend the Vedder River Inn to others and we will stay ther again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were traveling with a long trailer and needed extra parking. The staff was very helpful and provided us with enough space. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and the color choice is pleasing. I loved the big walk-in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, Ontario

Nice rooms, excellent location!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, price, spacious room and great location!!!
Cons: Maybe small microwave in the rooms. They had a fridge.
Location: Lots of restaurants, close to grocery stores, pharmacy, liquor store, gas stations. Only minutes to the river and the amazing walking trail.
The staff at the Vedder River Inn were great and extremely helpful. The room was spacious, clean and well priced. The location is great!!!! Close to shopping, restaurants, walking trails, lakes and rivers and of course, fishing. Beautiful scenery and friendly people. I would definitely recommend this hotel and Lori, in the front office, was so friendly and funny. Great people. Great price!!!