Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California central coast

First Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: For us location and being very new.
Cons: As mentioned it was a bit noisy.
Location: The center has lots of food choices and there are shopping areas in the immediate area and also within about a 10-15 minute drive.
Receptionist, Chelsea, was very welcoming and helpful. Room was very nice. Did notice bath floor around tub was a little dusty. Room a little noisy. Could hear someone in room above us walking around in very early am. Breakfast was good and a very nice selection. Good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ayers Chino/Ontario

Posted Jan 11, 2015
On Expedia I mistakenly booked Ayers in Chino Hills when I wanted Ayers in Ontario. This really took away from my experience. The hotel and employees were good but I wish the two locations were willing to help fix my mistake by transferring my reservation. But no, they couldn't do that. For whatever reason, I don't know why, business processes wouldn't allow it I'm sure. It would have been awesome if they could have reached for an out of the box solution. A little more flexibility would have been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Ayers hotel is great I would definitely stay there again. Raved about it to my friends and family. The staff was excellent when I saw them which was only during check in and check out. Seeing staff members only twice was not a bad thing but it's hard to rate the staff when I did not interact with them much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Did not enforce quiet policy. Called at midnight because people above super loud and kids running until 2am. Did not fix problem or give me room credit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, CA

Big rooms, very nicely decorated.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Breakfast was wonderful! They had a great buffet. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your flattering review of our rooms and breakfast. We really appreciate it! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisey on Highway side.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, and great breakfast
Location: Nice restaurants nearby
I am a light sleeper and the sound barrier of the highway ended by my room. The staff responded by moving me to the other side of the building. Greatly appreciated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that our team members were able to accomodate you in a room facing away from the highway. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno,ca

Excellent week end we really enjoyed the hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything pleasant employees and excellent breakfasts. Clean rooms and very helpful hotel personal
Cons: Nothing
We had a funeral service in Chino and the hotel was close by . We were able to travel every where with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, CA

A Quick Trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: The location, hard to find.
Location: The hotel has many nice restaurants and some shopping in close proximity.
I was in town for my daughter's cross country meet in a nearby town. The hotel was very nice and the room very comfortable and roomy. The hotel was difficult to find in the dark, even with a gps system. The hotel is located in the back of the Home Depot parking lot so the hotel sign is easy to miss. However, the hotel has many nice restaurants and some shopping in close proximity.