Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graeat Hotel at a very nice location!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Near movie theatre; near all kinds of shops and restaurants. Only half and hour alway from Disney, Knotsberry Farm, Universal Studios, and Downtown LA. Free breakfast. Cost is reasonable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, helpful front desk
Location: Movie theaters, Subway & Starbucks within walking distance. Costco, restaurants, stores nearby
Wanted a comfortable stay near freeway and near stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Good option for business travel. Good location close the several walking distance restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif.

Weekend get away

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Good place to stay, close to everything, room was clean, and the staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Anyone Home?

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was not so bad, but in the past (I've come every year for the last 8 years) I was furious at the service! Whenever I called the front desk, NO ONE ever answered my calls! So I'd go down to the lobby to speak to a clerk in person and NO ONE was there as well! This year I wanted to stay somewhere else because I can NEVER get anyone to answer the phones or find anyone stationed at the front desk BUT it is the only hotel close to my church. I didn't have much problems this year except for the fact that the carpet in my room was sticky in one little spot. Maybe more help was hired for this year (though I didn't call for anything this time around). Someone was visible at the front desk each time I exited the building. I hope it stays that way. I like this hotel because of its location. It has a nice breakfast in the morning too. It looks as though the lobby has been renovated even though it was nice before too. Hopefully, I won't need to switch hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Stayed here for daughter's wedding

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, accommodating, close to everything we needed.
Cons: Clean the air conditioning unit in 222
Location: Great hotel if you are getting married at Vellano Country Club. Close to shopping.
Hampton Inn was a perfect hotel to stay at during our daughter's wedding weekend at Vellano Country Club. Close to everything, quiet, clean, nice breakfast. Starbucks across the parking lot, too. Staff was accommodating to our wedding prep needs. My only negative is the air conditioning unit smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leo from Brookston indiana

why so serious

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice a lot of police patrol and they get serious over some stupid s50 deposit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Althea from Chula Vista, CA

Comfortable, clean, convenient for small families

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was flawless, the rooms not so much. Comfortable, clean & spacious. Rooms were older & worn but everything worked the way it should. The free 24/7 coffee was awesome! The included breakfast was hearty & convenient as we traveled with 2 little ones. Would stay here again if we needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beatrice from Utah

attention needed

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sheets were very thin and worn. For $175 including tax we expected better.