Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

案内図は間違えだらけ

Posted Sep 6, 2014
近隣の食事どころへ出かけようと地図をもらったが閉店店舗が多く、役に立たなかった。 部屋自体は普通のビジネスホテルと言った感じ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KY from Tokyo

屋上の大浴場が気持ちよい

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
立地は、車がないと不便ですが、部屋も、屋上の大浴場も大満足。朝食は食べなかったですが、結構、バラエティに富んでいました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by なかかと

清潔で優れた立地

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
インターチェンジを降りたらすぐの立地条件は最高。さらに清潔なベットやお部屋も大満足です。近くにはスーパーやレストランが多く、ショッピングモールにも徒歩で行けます。屋上にある露天風呂も最高でした。また近くに行く際には利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ofer from herzliya, israel

a hotel to stay on the way

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel good for just spending the night when driving through. It is close to the highway and there is nothing to do or see in the area.we stayed there one night on the way from takayama, via tsumago and magome, to hakone. Just a place for the night. Nice and clean - good service. A good soba restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ming from dallas

clean, cute, practical

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
honestly I don't know anything about Chino. My friend came to pick me up everyday so I don't know about convenience but it is rather far from JR Chino station. But the hotel is very cute and comfortable. I LOVE the 12 floor bath. But the staff only spoke to me in Japanese (I didn't try to talk to them in English so I'm not sure how proficient they are, but I don't think as proficient as the hotel staff in most Tokyo hotels) But staff is very friendly and always try their best:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 出張族 from 神奈川

屋上露天風呂とても気に入っています.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: 屋上露天風呂
Cons: エスカレータ1基が少ない
Location: 駅からは遠いが,車であれば問題なし.
エレベータが1基しかないので,待つことが多いのが少々問題ですが,あとは問題ありません. 屋上の露天風呂は開放感があって大変気持ちがよく,とても気に入っています. また利用しようと思います.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York

Nice retreat and Nagano "home base"

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Staff, spa, view, location -- and Nagano.
Cons: Slow elevator at times. Room phones connect only inhouse.
Location: Near decent restaurants, a convenience store, and shopping center. And a major highway. A bit far from Chino Station, though (Y1200 taxi).
The busy spa has picture window views on the top floor, both indoors and open-air; some waiting for the one elevator is often required. Not long waits, usually, but unappealing to the seriously impatient. The hot and cold water baths and sauna are worth it. Breakfasts are great. Staff very friendly. Wierdly, room telephones connect only in-house. To make an outside call required asking the lobby clerk there to use her cell phone. She dials the calls. Charge: Y100 per minute (or part thereof). I didn't call often or for long, but the charge at check-out was an additional Y1,600 (roughly US$20). [Separate but related subject: I have an iPhone able to use sim cards anywhere, but in Japan getting a sim card is difficult for most foreigners.) Room rates seem reasonable. Bring cash. Some restaurants don't accept cards. Hotels don't change money; banks (closed weekends) may or may not; most ATMs don't work for foreign cards. The only source I found: the Suwa Post Office ATM. Local staff handle basic customer service needs well; for more complex problems they happily call an English-speaking associate in Tokyo who, after talking with you, instructs them in Japanese. Hotel guests seemed to include a nice mix of young couples with small children, older couples, and business people. The region around Chino offers much. The hotel is a good "home base."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daiza from Saitama

快眠できました

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: シモンズのベッドと枕
Cons: カーペット
Location: 便利
シモンズのベッドと枕にこだわりを感じる快適な寝心地。大浴場も開放感があって爽快。ファシリティーはバジェットホテルとして標準的にして十分。