Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I loved that housekeeping does not go into your room while you are stayhing there, they only come in after you've checked out. unless of course, you can pay them and they will do so. but i always feel weird about people coming into your room with all your things there...(ive had things stolen at other hotels before)..i loved the full sized refrigerator and stove. however one of them stopped working while i was there...it was clean. but i hoped they had a balcony...they didnt have one. nor a pool...but the staff was nice they gave me utensils and pots and pans and plates for the kitchen. other than that, they forgot the cooking utensiles (spatula)...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Just a really basic hotel - no amenities

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This is just a really bare bones hotel. Nothing is provided in the room. Fan is loud on the HVAC unit and kept waking us up. It is clean enough, and bed is ok. But just not a place I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Basic room with kitchen

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to my friend and inexpensive.
Cons: More staff. The ones they have do try, but it is more than one person can handle.
Location: I came to visit someone near there. But there are a lot of shopping areas near this hotel. Also a lot of restaurants.
The hotel is understaffed. Only one front desk person who also appears to have multiple jobs that take him/her away from the desk. No room cleaning on weekends which is not the end of the world, just not normal. Never had coffee pots with any coffee in them any time I tried. I was able to get it, but had to ask for new pots. Water spigot in bathtub leaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Awesome... Very clean and affordable, flexible with checkout time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Carlsbad

Room smelled bad

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. Room was a little run down. Shower curtain rod had been relocated without patching old holes. Room was supposed to be non-smoking. I don't know if it was actually a non-smoking room but it had a bad smell that they were trying to cover up with room freshener. In fact there was what looked like a dryer sheet stuffed in the vents of the room HVAC to presumably make the room smell better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One or Two Nights is Fine!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is fine for one or two nights and the staff were friendly. The rooms could be cleaned a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcofrom Bakersfield

Complaint

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to call front desk twice, because the people in rm directly above us wouldnt stop running jumping and pounding on our ceilng, i believe when they were told something it made it worse. We had to be up at 530 in morning for daughters club soccer game. Needless to say didnt get much sleep, beds small, my husband is 6ft, bathroom was dirty, carpets stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They should not use scented spray for the room. I am very allergic to scents and could not sleep well because of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of your room. Still, I do apologize that the scent in your room was an inconvenience to you. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping staff so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. Thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.