Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Shrewsbury

Cute little hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night while traveling in the Loire valley. Cute and convenient to the center of town and sites we wamted to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good value hotel close to town

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, handy for town
Cons: Lack of space prevents improvements ie car parking, although we had a space as it was late September. No lift. No bar on site. No tea/coffee in room
Location: Short walk across bridge into town. Boat trips & canoe hire across the road, swimming pool 5/10 mins walk. shops and restaurants. Excellent chateau
Arrived after a long journey from Le Puy en Velay. We have stayed in Chinon several times before so had no trouble finding the hotel. Booked in straight away (late afternoon) and, after settling in, had a drink at the bar opposite the chateau, one of our favourite views in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sabine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Standard

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ensemble correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melun

hôtel accueillant

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: l'accueil sympathique, la propreté des lieux, le garage à vélo et la proximité du centre ville et du chateau
Cons: la décoration des chambres
Location: le chateau
bon rapport qualité-prix, accueil sympathique. ´´´.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana

cerca del Castillo que queriamos visitar

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: poder guardar en un sitio seguro las bicicletas
Cons: todo està bien però siempre todo se puede mejorar
Location: al lado del Castillo, al lado de la oficina de turismo y muy cerca de restaurantes
hotel fàcil de encontrar y con los Servicios que nosotros buscabamos
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophiefrom France

A quelques minutes à pieds du centre ville.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent séjour. Très bon accueil. Le personnel très aimable a su nous conseiller sur la découverte de la ville. Emplacement idéal à quelques minutes de marche du centre ville. Petit déjeuner payant mais de bonne qualité : croissants et pain frais, charcuterie et fromages de la région. Chambre propre et confortable. Bref, une excellente étape.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TAURELfrom Seine et Marne

Manque de charme

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très moyen, mais bien situé, car pas très loin du centre Endroit pas très accueillant . Petit déjeuner très bruyant. Pas de retour sur cet hôtel. Nous arrivions de Saumur et avons eu un vrai contraste . Dommage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by g RIBERT, Hotel Management
desole de ne pas satisfaire a votre attente. Cependant cà ne correspond nullement a l'ensemble des commentaires et ca nous rassure car nous donnons beaucoup de nous meme ma femme et moi pour donner un coté tres convivial et meme amical a notre tout petit Hotel Merci pour votre avis
4 out of 5
Recommended
by René, Michellefrom Ain

Très bon accueil

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel simple mais confortable. Très bon accueil. Hôtel calme proche du centre ville de Chinon. A 5 mn à pied de la cité médiévale. Petit déjeuner correct.