Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

イギリスの田舎町を堪能

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: 伝統的な家並の一角に泊まれたこと。
このホテルに3日間泊まった。イギリスの田舎町をあっちこっち旅するのに、この宿を基地にして、良かった。食事の量が多いのが、私たち夫婦にとっては、苦行だった。従業員によっては、「Small size」に応じてくれたが、人によっては、全然だめだった。ホテルマンは、みなアルバイトのようで、毎日のように違っていたので、仕方がないかとも思った。が、従業員としていりホテルマンが、3日間も滞在する客に、もう少し気を利かせた配慮が必要だと感じた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but overpriced

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location; breakfast
Cons: price, and room ventilation
room very stuffy, and a bit noisy, from the courtyard outside, the creaky corridor, and some strange squeaking in the bathroom which may have been an extractor fan but could have been birds....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

central in a historic village

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The friendlines and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Bigger bed.
Location: Hidcotcentral Manor Garden 15 mins drive from hotel.
Staff most helpful. Breakfast plentiful. Centre of town with good off street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing stay in tranquil village

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very central handy parking the room that we had was very pleasant..
Cons: Some of the younger staff members could be a little more animated and look like they enjoyed their job! A smile doesn't cost anything!
We stayed one night in Chipping Campden and as the weather was lovely we were able to go for a walk and explore the area. The hotel is very central with its own car park which is also very convenient. Chipping Campden is full of hotels and restaurants more than enough places to eat and drink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Character hotel in lovely place

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Its character and location
Cons: Its presentation and some customer service
Location: Check out the local guides, it's all there, visit Chastleton House, near Moreton in Marsh, they filmed Wolf Hall here and it really worth a visit.
The hotel is a listed building so many creaking floorboards, some dividing walls between rooms are recent and not sound proof, if you don't like listening to snoring check the room before ! Some public spaces are more shabby then chic, threadbare carpets etc...However the character comes through, the food is excellent, most staff are very nice, some seem not to want to be there ? Overall a very nice stay in a beautiful place, Chipping Camden is a very special place indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy Customers

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed with our daughter for a few nights during half term. The Food was excellent, staff very helpful and any queries soon delt with . Overall very happy and would return .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice enough if you don't need wifi

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Would not recommend if you need a wifi connection. None at all in the rooms (though this site indicated there was). And the wifi in the public areas didn't work either. Took ten minutes to settle meal bill at the bar. Clearly under staffed. I would have mentioned these things on checking out if the receptionist had been bothered (or trained) to ask if my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna from Basingstoke

Noel Arms hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place! But no wi-fi in the rooms!!! Lack of light and cold ... Ps. Amazing lamb for dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noriko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from priors marston

very enjoyable winter overnight stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
hotel a bit faded in areas but very comfortable . staff really friendly and helpful. full english breakfast was brilliant,the best I have had for years.all in all an excellent overnight stay. will definitely use it again.