Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

New owners and not what we were expecting

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Good location and all the sights of the Cotswolds were easily accessible by car
We arrived to the new owners 'opening night', apparently the property had been sold quickly and the new owners had only been in situ for a week. There was a general sense of chaos. There were no restaurant facilities available on our first night. When the restaurant did open on the second day of our stay the menu was overpriced and it was interesting to note that when we left many of the items had been reduced. The owners/staff were obviously inexperienced in running this type of business and whilst enthusiastic didn't deliver on the detail. The cooked breakfast was very average, deep fried black pudding was inedible, the bacon was like a piece of leather, poached eggs came drenched in vinegar flavoured water and toasted 'artisan' bread was rock hard. We asked for a bar of soap and were given a half empty bottle of handwash. We had to plug the kettle in on the floor as there was no accessible socket near the table. A very bright outdoor light shone through wooden blinds intermittently until the early hours. Poor quality toilet paper. Minor things but annoying and hopefully the owners will address these as they develop the business. We booked the accommodation based on reviews when the previous owner was running the business and must admit to being disappointed at what is advertised as an upmarket B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PH from Hampshire

good but could be better

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed, room attractive but lacking in the little things - no bedside cabinet on one side, kettle and drinks tray, but nowhere to plug it in!! I could go on ...... food at breakfast was good but too many tables in a tiny room. Great location, hope the new owners bring The Seagrave up to scratch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Guildford

Rip Off

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the proprietor needs a course on customer service. Our room was a converted stable outside the main building nothing wrong with that normally but no windows and we were ready for breakfast at 8.30 but the door to the main building was locked. we went for a 15min walk and still the door was locked apparently breakfast did not start until 9.00 all we wanted was coffee to keep us going until breakfast. Evening meal the night before was chaotic and not worth the price. We paid £200.00 for our one night stay RIP OFF,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mags from South Wales

Comfort, quality and finesse.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Not too big with 8 rooms, very welcoming and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Cons: Double glazing so that there was no road noise .
Location: The location gave easy access to a number of popular places including Chipping Campden, Stow on the Wold and Broadway.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left there was attention to detail. Very welcoming owners, comforting log fire and delicious gin & tonic. The room and bathroom were large with super quality bed linen. Dinner was very good quality and very well presented with an appetising menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankie from Exeter, U,K,

Lovely country Hotel ideal for exploring.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: We loved the very good quality feather duvet and pillows. The food was locally sourced and also of a very high standard.
Cons: Nothing. Perfect.
Location: The Hotel is situated in a small village and is ideally situated to visit Broadway, Stratford, and the Cotswolds in general.
Lovely family run country hotel ideal for exploring the Cotswolds. Beautiful old building with loads of character in a lovely village. Exceptionally comfortable room and extremely good food. The owner was very welcoming and happy to make our stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon L-J from Shropshire

Fantastic little Hotel, I strongly recommend.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not Much
What a little gem. Lovely old stone house with great features, brilliant staff, tempting menu, good beer and wine. Breakfast was just right not too much, just quality. Rooms nicely laid out, yes they are smallish now there is an en-suite but this isn't a new build so they have worked with the building to provide in my opinion a smashing hotel. Well Done, I will return for a relaxed personal stay with my Wife and Family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m&c

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Service and Food

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully welcoming service from owner Kevin. For example, I asked if he had a map of the area and he immediately gave me his personal, large detailed map to use during our two day stay. Delicious gourmet food and attentive service in their small dining room. Located about a mile outside of Chipping Camden, a great place to stay!