Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very pleased with our room, which was comfortable with a comfortable large double bed and a good view of the garden. Check in was friendly and efficient and dinner was very nice. Breakfast was also good. We didn't partake in any of the famous puddings, because these were not our cup of tea, however they clearly have a cult following.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It was different.
Location: Centre of the village of Mickleton. Stratford upon Avon was in easy reach and there are numerous walks, etc on the doorstep.
Our room was called The Summer Pudding room. Normal hotel rooms are hard to differentiate between. This room was certainly different and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We also enjoyed the lovely log fire in the lounge. The staff were excellent - attentive but not intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YUN HUA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Small Room

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room image on the Internet when we booked were much larger and nicer so a bit disappointing to arrive to a very small average room with small bathroom. For £150 per night we were hoping for a treat :-(. Otherwise our stay was ok...fairly average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely, relaxing stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was really lovely. Very nice, modern room and bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and quite good, however I'm not a fan of buffet style hot food as it never tastes great. My evening meal at the hotel was excellent, only problem was it took 30 mins after being seated for someone to take my order. Despite this, my meal arrived very quickly. My only complaint is that my room was serviced despite the "do not disturb" sign being placed on the door. When mentioned at checkout, I was informed that that was their policy as sometimes guests forget to remove the sign. I feel this is completely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Miami

Fantastic Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay in the northernmost part of the Cotswolds. The staff was warm, engaging and fun. Never taking themselves so seriously. The cuisine was excellent. And oh those puddings! This is the home of the pudding club. Starve yourselves for several days before coming here. It will be worth it for then you can indulge. Room was a bit small but perfect in linens and pillows. I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jailsfrom Peterborough

Fantastic place for a weekend break

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice quiet hotel , great attentive staff, excellent menu with the addition of the 'pudding club' on Friday evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony Bfrom Surrey

Beautiful location and great service

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic visit, booked as I had a business appointment in nearby Chipping Camden. The hotel has first class facilities and a lovely level of service. Attentive but not intrusive, even down to offering advise on a route for an evening jog! Simon, whom I believe is the owner suggested a couple of options, easy, scenic and a challenge! Foolishly I went for the challenge, tough but fun! Food was excellent, all locally sourced where possible and great presentation. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by イギリス在住の風来坊from ノッチンガム

英国風朝食

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
朝食は自分で選ぶビュッフェスタイルで,典型的なEnglish Breakfast(ソーセージ,ベーコン,スクランブルエッグ,豆)が食べられる.しかし,野菜がまったくなく,サラダすら食べることができなかった.このホテルはマナーハウスとして有名で,私達のように外国人も多く滞在していた.イギリス以外の国では朝食にサラダを食べるのは当たり前なので,野菜を出してほしかった.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kcruickfrom Herts

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room overlooking garden, really lovely gardens and restaurant, and a fabulous breakfast excellent quality and selection