Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely, relaxing stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was really lovely. Very nice, modern room and bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and quite good, however I'm not a fan of buffet style hot food as it never tastes great. My evening meal at the hotel was excellent, only problem was it took 30 mins after being seated for someone to take my order. Despite this, my meal arrived very quickly. My only complaint is that my room was serviced despite the "do not disturb" sign being placed on the door. When mentioned at checkout, I was informed that that was their policy as sometimes guests forget to remove the sign. I feel this is completely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kcruick from Herts

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room overlooking garden, really lovely gardens and restaurant, and a fabulous breakfast excellent quality and selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from birmingham

Lovely break

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: I think the bathroom could have been a little cleaner
Location: Hidcote Gardens nearby are worth a visit at any time of year.
We were upgraded from a standard room to one of the themed rooms - Summer Pudding, which is great fun, but also has a lovely little sitting out area. The staff were really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Cambridge

Welcoming rural hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The comfortable, friendly and efficient welcome they gave us. It is also a very attractive building and location.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The village of Mickleton is a delightful, unchanged Cotswold jewel.
We had a delightful one night stay with dinner bed and breakfast, to visit sites in the Cotswolds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from St Albans

Lovely hotel - great food

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Located in a small village the Three Ways House hotel was a superb base for exploring the Cotswolds. The staff were brilliant - especially letting us use the fridge near their reception area to store the insulin our dog needs for his twice-daily injections. The breakfast was top-notch. Quality ingredients for a full english served buffet-style along with a plethora of jams to go with muesli and yoghurt options. Lovely juice options too with a nice touch of cream eggs on easter sunday. The puddings that you can order in either the bar restaurant or the main restaurant are from the pudding club and were excellent traditional english puddings - all too often missing from normal menus! Lovely fireplaces were dotted around the hotel - one in the bar, one in reception and one in the sort of drawing room / lounge area, that was also well stocked with board games for all to play. The room was clean and tidy and the service team were sweet enough to knock on our door at around 3pm to double-check if we wanted the room serviced (for most of the day we'd left the do not disturb sign on the door). This was after they'd already left fresh towels and toiletries outside our room for us to grab on our return. Great service! I'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. The nearby Kings Arms pub (100 yard walk) was also a lovely place to go for dinner and a local beer or two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Banbury

Beautiful hotel for a relaxing Cotswold break

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place in a lovely village - ideal for unwinding aware from the hurly burly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Shepperton Middlesex

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Location: Location was good for visiting Stratford, Broadway and many surrounding villages.
Initial meeting by staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Most pleasantly surprised that our room was upgraded. Dinner was really good and breakfast although buffet was also good. Would recommend this hotel as comfortable with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from Cardiff

70th birthday lunch for friend and overnight stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The public rooms were well appointed clean expensively furnished and decorated the staff were superb
Cons: The standard bedroom size was small and while we managed for the one night you would not wat to make a base for a few days exploring the area
Location: Near Broadway and the magnificant Cotswold countryside
The lunch was excellent the food was well cooked and of good quality and the staff were extremely attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hotelMonkey

Great hotel though not in Camden

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable and inviting. Grocery store across the street opens late. Bus stop to high street and other towns right across street.
Cons: Be clear about the location of the hotel. The front desk isn't always manned. Only a couple of the staff were friendly, the rest not so much.
Location: Location is not walkable to High Street. There are beautiful English gardens to visit nearby, however. And the hotel does provide maps for walks.
The hotel room was just lovely. The breakfast was good. The staff were mostly friendly. My only issue was that the hotel is not technically in Chipping Camden proper. It's in Mickleton, which is an 11 minute bus ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Super Cotswolds location

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally we all had a very good time - we were meeting up to celebrate a birthday, which is always a good idea! Hotel was very well located, although the car park was a challenge (not enought space for a full house) and our room (although "superior") was a bit tight, especially the bathroom. Welcome was good, we decided to eat in the restaurant for both evenings - on the first evening, there was also a pudding club and another big party, so service was not great, not enough waiting staff. Veg ok, bit heavy on the potatoes! Second evening meal much better service, although still not ideal.