Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted May 7, 2014
Lovely old world rooms, larger than expected in quaint village. There is a pub opposite which was a little noisy, but the hotel was definitely worth staying at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from bristol

close to church

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: being on highstreet
Cons: nothing
value for money i was going to a wedding and it was not far to walk to the church
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from London

Nice hotel with large room and good breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Big room adequately furnished and good breakfast
Cons: The TVs look as if someone tried to save money on fit out ... very small.
Location: On high street near entre of the attractive town
We were on 2nd (top) floor. Big room, very small TV that would not have been good even in a small room, Internet OK, breakfast very good although had to wait 20 minutes for a table to clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr & Mrs B from Cambridge

A very nice hotel in a lovely town

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very welcoming, clean bathroom, a warm room and comfortable beds, very helpful and attentive staff. Wonderful and would have liked to have stayed a little longer. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kaygee from Huntingdon

A little jewel, clean, comfy and welcoming

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely. I will certainly come back here again if I ever need to head this way. My room was spotlessly clean, always a massive plus. Wifi was strong and I was able to get on with my work. Breakfast was lovely. I have no complaints and would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Sheffield

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The staff was so friendly upon my arrival and even as I left. I didn't have time to have the breakfast but if everything else was anything to go by, it would have been great. I would go back to this hotel if I was working in or around the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison from London

Quirky room

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with my stay. Only thing on the negative side was the toilet in the room; the bath tub was in the bedroom leaving the toilet being in essentially a cupboard, not ideal even if your not claustrophobic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A delightful find

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything we wanted in a small hotel - great room and breakfast - good location - plenty of restaurants within very easy walking distance - good parking. Only drawback was having to carry cases up to top floor room. We will go back for sure next time we are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from London

Really Helpful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed to leave earlier than their scheduled breakfast time, but that didn't matter they got ready earlier and provided a sumptious full english breakfast. We left in plenty of time to make our appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mossley

Looks can be decieving

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and satisfied