Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well situated and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: Shower
Location: Set in a lovely village
Stayed for two days very comfortable and very clean. Lovely breakfast and good service. Small downside the shower was not much more than a dribble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom Bosley, Cheshire

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable and could'nt fault the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rounceval Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very nice hotel but not value for money. Room was clean and well presented. Shower too small for tall people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbarafrom Leicester

Rounceval house Chipping Sodbury

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay . Very central as on the High St . Staff very helpful indeed . Just one thing for them to think about though ...the toilet in the room with the bath actually in the bedroom is far too small to use without the toilet door open and the toilet light is on the same switch as one in the actual bedroom ...not good for those who have to use the loo in the night as it wakes up the spouse . Could it be time to make a separate ensuite incorporating the toilet sink and bath ...we think so Mark . The house was a dream with so many original features and we all enjoyed our stay otherwise ..Thank you Mark and all your staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very good, service was excellent, the hotel is a beautiful building and it was very clean. Slightly disappointed with bed quality. We were in room 8 and the beds were on very free moving castors and everytime you moved, it moved. The shower was very poor, fit a power shower if you've no consistent water pressure, they work. It was also a noisy room beside the main road. Extra glazing would help. This is intended as constructive criticism as I would definitely return if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell, bra rum, bra frukost, rent o snyggt. Minimum av personal, så ev frågor är bra att ställa direkt vid incheckning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashfrom Holmfirth

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great.. The shower is a challenge in rm7 if you are 6ft plus. Apart from that..Fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gillianfrom Voorschoten

A change from the chains

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A n independent hotel with a a friendly and chilled owner. We wanted a stress free weekend and this hotel was perfect.Old, full of character but spotlessly clean and nice decor. Our Large room had a bath within the room and WC in a slightly too small space.Other rooms have normal en-suites if that isn't your cup of tea. A good standard breakfast is the only meal leaving you free to try one of the many good restaurants or pubs for grub.The location is at the quiet end of the high street but ideal for enjoying the town. Parking is at the back of the hotel. We would go again tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom London

Lovely, peaceful break

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet village close enough to the Bath park and ride to make it convenient. We were in attic bedroom, lovely and clean, nice view onto the garden. No gripes, good breakfast. Try out Henry's Chinese for dinner; really good quality food, excellent value and service and a five minute walk.