Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellicott City, Maryland

Nice Hotel with Excellent( and lovely) staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Loved everything..the staff-there willingness to ask where they could improve and impromptu conversations about anything with a smile & interest,,
Cons: Parking, Room service & heating
Location: Everything is available-shopping, eating, walking in the park, visiting the embassies or academy's and even the theater for live performances.
Hotel Bella Donna is very close to the places you want to be in Chisinau..easy walking distance to the banks, shops, schools & Embassy's. It was a great check-in ! Both Elena's are lovely in character & physically at the Front Desk - asking questions on how to improve the hotel experience during my entire stay. During the complimentary breakfast, Iulia & staff prepare a great options table of cereal, meats, yogurt, breads , fruits & juices. I am not a typical breakfast eater, but i did eat breakfast most times because of the atsmosphere & quality of breakfast choices i received. The room is clean upon check-in but they failed to clean the room during my stay- not that i needed it to be cleaned, but would have been good to get the "extra" clean service! Heat works, but don't expect a very warm heating experience that some are accustomed to in the US. I like it very hot in winter, but could only achieve warm on full settings. Also..there is no parking at the Bella Donna, though it is available for only 15 lei 3 blocks walk away. Overall..this is a 4* hotel ..which can achieve 5* status with just some minor upgrades in room /tech service and parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per-Ingefrom Norrköping

Sådär

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Första rummet under all kritik, andra rummet sådär luktade mögel i duschen. man glömde att städa rummet en dag, fick avdrag med 10 euro.Läget var bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisifrom Vienna, Austria

Recommended

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: My room was large and very clean. Parts of furniture are a bit old-fashioned and bombastic but the lobby and my bathroom, for instance, were modern.
Location: See above
Chisinau is a city which is hardly visited by Western (i.e. non-Russian speaking) foreigners. Hence, there is practically no touristic infrastructure; nor are people working in the service sector used to foreigners who do not speak either Russian or Romanian. Within this sometimes rather unwelcoming atmosphere, Bella Donna Hotel is a wonderful exception. Staff has a good command of English, and is extremely helpful with any query on Moldova or requests for additional services. Besides, Bella Donna Hotel is located in one of Chisinau's loveliest neighbourhood, within walking distance to the railway station, central bus station and Stefan Cel Mare Boulevard. The cab drive to the airport and Autogara de Sud (for connections to Iasi) are affordable. Shopping facilities are nearby, though generally not as plentiful as in EU countries. Breakfast is included though the selection of food and beverage is rather limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ericfrom San Jose

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here right after a 5 hour train ride from Odessa and was flying out to the US immediately in the morning. Showed up about 9 p.m. tired as ever, and the hotel clerk (Ana) was amazing. She was very helpful and understanding of me being a non-Romanian speaking tired individual, and helped me not only find my room but also arranged a couple taxis for me to complete errands around town. There is also a solid complimentary breakfast. I would definitely come back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Good for local supermarkets and local bus links.

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Some of the staff were helpful but some weren.t so friendly. Hotel could do with some minor maintence. Things like loose fittings and leaky shower hose. Overall the hotel is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kolya

Nice enough

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Aside from the rooms door handle nearly falling off and the blocked shower drain, my stay was pleasant enough. The staff were friendly and helpful but slightly unorganised. The hotel is roughly 15 minutes walk from the centre, but is close to a supermarket and shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Marketit lähewllä

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
henkilö kunta erittäin ystävällistä, paikat siitejä ehkä yksi miinus liikenteen melu. Huoneeni sijaitsi kadun puolella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Neatt, but a bit far-away

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet and comfortable hotel for a good price. Staff was friendly and spoke good enough English. Unfortunately it's a bit far from the city center. Also at the end of stay when checking out all kind of extras (dog, taxi, etc) which were agreed upon at arrival the amount had doubled! They where only small amounts, but still irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com