Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SusieSumfrom Somerset

A pleasant stay once again

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is definitely the best place to stay in the area for me as I find the staff very friendly, he rooms are a good size and comfortable and there is a lot of choices for breakfast (included) and dinner (at reasonable cost). Some of the general areas are a little tired (stairways etc) but overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: The room was a bit on the small side but had everything you needed.
Location: Located in Chistlehurst with caves nearby. There's a park for children to play in and good transport links.
A good hotel close to London that provided a comfortable nights stay and value for money. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. The bar was popular with locals which is always agood sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MCfrom London

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice service, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel / pub in a small village

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large car park, good clean rooms and fantastic breakfast. The surrounding village is nice but not much else there - a Balti House, Pizza place and a few local shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sarahfrom bristol

Wonderful haven

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I use this hotel when I travel on business, the rooms are lovely, quiet and comfortable. They have good security to get to the rooms which some people may think about when staying at a pub.The food and drink selection is fab, the garden is lovely and the staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dazefrom Hastings

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights on business. Perfect location for commuting to London as only 1 mile walk to station - although it's uphill all the way back you can enjoy peace and quiet away from the main roads. Food was of a high standard and good choice and service ok in the bar. Breakfast service varied considerably each day depending on staff. Check in were very helpful and showed to room. Checkout was a bit less friendly but efficient nevertheless. Plenty of parking and a choice of eateries along the parade if you fancy curry, Italian etc. I would stay here again as the rooms were of a high standard even if a bit small. Free wifi was pretty reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service, food and bedroom were great but the hotel itself is in dire need of decorating - dirty paintwork, grubby carpets and sticky tables - very much needs some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Central for what we wanted
On a main road but good sound proofing, friendly staff enjoyed our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SueSfrom Somerset

At last - a hotel with a good choice of food!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in the Bromley area regularly and have struggled to find a hotel at reasonable cost that offers a good choice of food. This time, I did. A really good choice for evening meal at reasonable cost and lovely to have a choice for breakfast. Staff were friendly and my room was comfortable and spacious. I have already booked to stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Hampshire

Nearly Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good food.
Cons: A bedside lamp each side of the bed.
Location: Location in pleasant part of Chislehurst and near the famous Chislehurst Caves.
This hotel would have been Excellent if only it had more light in the bedroom. Just one bedside lamp on one side of a double bed when there is very little extra lighting is pretty poor. It means that only one person can read in bed unless you move the only bedside light off the bedside cabinet and put it in the middle of the bed. The receptionist was very sympathetic but unable to provide an additional lamp. Otherwise the room was OK, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food excellent.