Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little find just a Shame I was only there for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Curryfrom East Devin

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being offered a suite made a good impression The staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calais

très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Un séjour de 2 nuits dans cet hôtel, qui servait de base pour aller visiter Londres. Personnel très accueillant, chambres confortables, excellents breakfasts. Bonne nourriture de pub traditionnel. Au global, très bon rapport qualité-prix. Pour aller visiter Londres, nous prenions le train (environ 30 mns de Londres avec 1 pass london travel card donnant accès aux trains de banlieue,bus et metros), la gare est à 15-20 minutes à pied (prendre le bus pour la gare est possible à 5mns à pied de l'hôtel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SusieSumfrom Somerset

A pleasant stay once again

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is definitely the best place to stay in the area for me as I find the staff very friendly, he rooms are a good size and comfortable and there is a lot of choices for breakfast (included) and dinner (at reasonable cost). Some of the general areas are a little tired (stairways etc) but overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: The room was a bit on the small side but had everything you needed.
Location: Located in Chistlehurst with caves nearby. There's a park for children to play in and good transport links.
A good hotel close to London that provided a comfortable nights stay and value for money. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. The bar was popular with locals which is always agood sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MCfrom London

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice service, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel / pub in a small village

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large car park, good clean rooms and fantastic breakfast. The surrounding village is nice but not much else there - a Balti House, Pizza place and a few local shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sarahfrom bristol

Wonderful haven

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I use this hotel when I travel on business, the rooms are lovely, quiet and comfortable. They have good security to get to the rooms which some people may think about when staying at a pub.The food and drink selection is fab, the garden is lovely and the staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dazefrom Hastings

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights on business. Perfect location for commuting to London as only 1 mile walk to station - although it's uphill all the way back you can enjoy peace and quiet away from the main roads. Food was of a high standard and good choice and service ok in the bar. Breakfast service varied considerably each day depending on staff. Check in were very helpful and showed to room. Checkout was a bit less friendly but efficient nevertheless. Plenty of parking and a choice of eateries along the parade if you fancy curry, Italian etc. I would stay here again as the rooms were of a high standard even if a bit small. Free wifi was pretty reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service, food and bedroom were great but the hotel itself is in dire need of decorating - dirty paintwork, grubby carpets and sticky tables - very much needs some TLC.