Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: The room was a bit on the small side but had everything you needed.
Location: Located in Chistlehurst with caves nearby. There's a park for children to play in and good transport links.
A good hotel close to London that provided a comfortable nights stay and value for money. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. The bar was popular with locals which is always agood sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Central for what we wanted
On a main road but good sound proofing, friendly staff enjoyed our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hampshire

Nearly Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good food.
Cons: A bedside lamp each side of the bed.
Location: Location in pleasant part of Chislehurst and near the famous Chislehurst Caves.
This hotel would have been Excellent if only it had more light in the bedroom. Just one bedside lamp on one side of a double bed when there is very little extra lighting is pretty poor. It means that only one person can read in bed unless you move the only bedside light off the bedside cabinet and put it in the middle of the bed. The receptionist was very sympathetic but unable to provide an additional lamp. Otherwise the room was OK, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Bristol

Wonderful

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, the service was great. Really nice garden and friendly staff. Menu has lots to choose from for dinner and breakfast had a good choice of cold and hot options. Even though hotel is on a main road, it was so quiet as they have put in double glazed windows, perfect for me as a light sleeper. Definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from York

Great place

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night nice room nice food nice bar plenty of parking all at the right price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by demented mother from cambs

60th

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was reasonable for an old building but decor etc in room was messy - stains on walls and ceiling which looked as if had been there quite some time nail clippings (not ours) in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brooks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Lincoln, UK

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff & clean rooms
Location: The loaction was perfect for what we were doing. Although the walk from the station was all uphill, it is still conveniently located to get to central
We stayed here for a friend's Wedding reception that was being held in the Ballroom. When we arrived, the staff were incredibly helpful & answered all our questions. The pub had a great atmosphere (we went here for pre-drinks), the reception was really beautiful & the catering was great, along with the efficiency of the bar staff. The room was very clean & comfy, with plenty of tea & coffee. I would happily stay here again when I'm next in the area