Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Good hotel in quiet position

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, clean, comfortable and good food.
Cons: Less noise at night
Location: Nice quiet location, close to shops and resaurants, within easy reach of motorway.
Stayed one night with business colleague, as it is near to other colleagues homes. Arrived and managed to get space on the small car park. Checking in was fuss free and rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was good with many choices and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We found the Crown Inn to be very well located, close to train station, and the setting to be fantastic. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was great. It was good to be able to have a drink in a local pub and then go upstairs to bed. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from suffolk england

Better than expected good value for money good foo

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great weekend went to the caves and my daughter in laws birthday great location really glad I choose the crown thank u all Linda page and group x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Devon

Good value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Crown is an old Victorian building in a very quiet upmarket area. Room OK - bathroom huge ! - and bed very comfortable. Fo a one or two night stay just what you need. Breakfast fabulous - personal service and freshly cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoeG from Lancaster

Great stay, excellent hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large and spacious, the location was great, and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from York

Outstanding

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night and I wish it was longer! The room( room 2) was amazing & spacious over looking the village green. The pub served excellent beers and bar meals . I had whitebait and sausage and mash! The resturant had a great menu as well. Over all it will be my first choice when I'm working in that area. It certainly beats any over priced chain hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelly Mitchinson from Exmouth

Friendly & excellent value

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this for my daughter ahead of uni interview! Excellent service, clean room and lots of choice for breakfast including freshly cooked choices. Only downside was couldn't get a late check-out as the cleaner wasn't available after a certain time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Huddersfield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from London

Really nice hotel, proper country pub with rooms.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, friendly staff, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing really, all good - does what is says on the tin
Location: Really nice high street, good local shops and cafes, nice walks
Friendly staff, really nice place. Warm comfortable room with everything you need, big comfortable bed, fluffy towels, tea and biscuits. Clean and comfortable. Full English breakfast was spot on - excellent quality produce (especially the bacon), really nicely cooked and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary McGee from Oakville Canada

Public Transport to many destinations

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crown - warm friendly atmosphere in the pub. Food was excellent we enjoyed all our meals. Everyone was very helpful and we will look forward to going back there.