Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Huddersfield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from London

Really nice hotel, proper country pub with rooms.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, friendly staff, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing really, all good - does what is says on the tin
Location: Really nice high street, good local shops and cafes, nice walks
Friendly staff, really nice place. Warm comfortable room with everything you need, big comfortable bed, fluffy towels, tea and biscuits. Clean and comfortable. Full English breakfast was spot on - excellent quality produce (especially the bacon), really nicely cooked and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary McGee from Oakville Canada

Public Transport to many destinations

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crown - warm friendly atmosphere in the pub. Food was excellent we enjoyed all our meals. Everyone was very helpful and we will look forward to going back there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Smith from Norley

Very Average - Poor Value For Money :(

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very average. Staff were lovely but the bar food was far less than average. The room was clean but the bed had a poor quality mattress and the pillows were lumpy. Not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat and Michael from Kilkenny Ireland

Very convenient to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely area. Beautiful little village. Staff very friendly and facilitating. Room spotless. Food gorgeous. Sun shining. What more can we say!! Will be back definitely p.g.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wandering minstrel from UK

Great pub/hotel with friendly staff and tasty food

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in leafy Chistlehurst, this was a cracking find for a night away on business. The room was clean and well presented and the staff were very friendly. The menu was up to date and had a good range and the quality of the food was great. Being a Sheps pub was just the icing on the cake! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oldzgit from Singapore

Relief after a dodgy stay at a B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were traveling as an exhausted party from Singapore of two doting parents with a large teenager on the university visits road-trip. We had just suffered two nights at a lousy B&B "up North". Therefore it was a bit of a disappointment that the family room wasn't. Just a double with a Z-bed shoe-horned in. Coming from Asia, the tiny TV made us laugh. Still very clean and fresh, bathroom and shower really nice, and breakfast of kippers had my wife doing back-flips in relief because it wasn't 'full english'. Good service and beer available when you return exhausted from the universities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Cons: Noise from air conditioning unit
Location: Good
Air conditioning unit outside bedroom window kept us awake. Otherwise hotel good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from West Midlands, UK

Pleasant place

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: Bed - could do with a new mattress
Location: Pretty village - beautiful arts and crafts houses in the area.
Lovely location. Perfect for our 1 night stay to go to the Dambuster's Concert at Biggin Hill. Staff were really friendly and the hotel and pub modern comforts but a historic place. the bed could probably do with a new mattress but for one night it was not an issue. We would go back. Breakfast was very tasty with a few different options.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Accomodations Not As Promised

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
we booked the deluxe room and were given the small, almost windowless standard room. there was no apology and no valid explanation.