Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jo and Mikefrom Rushden

Lovely room/great food

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lovely comfortable room (No1) with 7' bed, balcony overlooking the green, clean bathroom with a freestanding bath you can almost swim in, its so deep. Food was great, with large portions. The pub closes quite early, so it is very quiet after 11pm. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, lovely food, bedroom carpet quite stained and probably would relocate the wall mounted iron and hairdryer looked completely broken and didn't work. Minor details which didn't spoil otherwise pleasant room and enjoyable one night break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gilly & DKfrom Chichester

Lovely spot!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good choice for our one night stay. Great location overlooking the village green and very quiet. Busy pub but probably due to local event on green and football on the TV! Always good to see the landlord and lady in the thick of it, lovely people too... Friendly staff at breakfast, good choices and very tasty - thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marniefrom Hereford

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely location, hotel amenities and service was excellent, we would certainly go there again and also recommend it.Marnie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

A country hotel in the City

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The quality of the rooms and it's friendly traditional feel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's a beautiful spot close to the city centre but you could be out in the middle of the countryside.
The Crown is a real jewel. The rooms are a decent size and beautifully prepared. They are clean and homely, it's a lovely place to stay. The staff wee excellent, friendly and helpful. The pub had a good range of beers and overlooks a park which gives lovely views. The food was fabulous with a good selection of really tasty traditional pub meals. An excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Room. Was v comfortable and a nice balcony with a view over the green
Cons: Bar area lacked atmosphere.
Location: N/A only stayed 1 night
Stayed just 1 night. Room was good and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wilffrom Somerset

Satisfactory hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were not overly disappointed, there is a whole list of small things that the hotel could improve on, but none of them are deal breakers. There was a particularly noisy air con fan (or similar) outside our window and a rather smelly vacuum cleaner in use whilst we were eating breakfast;but I guess they have to cool and clean! The hotel has a great location and the check in was very welcoming. The breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton

Good hotel in quiet position

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, clean, comfortable and good food.
Cons: Less noise at night
Location: Nice quiet location, close to shops and resaurants, within easy reach of motorway.
Stayed one night with business colleague, as it is near to other colleagues homes. Arrived and managed to get space on the small car park. Checking in was fuss free and rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was good with many choices and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We found the Crown Inn to be very well located, close to train station, and the setting to be fantastic. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was great. It was good to be able to have a drink in a local pub and then go upstairs to bed. The room was very comfortable.