Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset, UK

Good choice!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We stayed for just one night and were very impressed by this hotel. The room was spotless, comfortable beds, a great selection of toiletries were provided and nice soft towels. Breakfast was excellent as was the lunch we had. A very friendly hotel in a quiet location - much nicer than the big chain places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buxton

Second visit to this clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Has own parking, nice location, great breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Weights at the bottom of the shower curtain to keep it from trying to wrap itself around you when taking a shower.
Location: Good location with shopping and some nice restaurants nearby, although food here is good.
Have stayed before and had a good stay and good food. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martinfrom Rheydt, Germany

Martin Hamilton

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent all-round. Good value.Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Good range of beers. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terencefrom Devon

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay recently. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great, with everything you could want. Have already booked to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Wakefield

Crown Hill Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely area of Chislehurst Pub food was very nice, the beer was superb and the staff very helpful & friendly. We stayed in room 1 and it was fantastic. Would stay again but only if I get room 1, 2 or 3 The residents care for their community as we saw one jogger stop to pick litter that had blown onto the grass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to say.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a nice area. Friendly staff. Very nice food. Bedroom window didn't shut well and let in noise around the edges so you heard every car passing but the road was quiet so not many cars anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Butcombe

One night in Chislehurst

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room (No 3) was a bit small, but clean and and the bed comfortable: the bathroom was large and well supplied with toiletries. The service was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jo and Mikefrom Rushden

Lovely room/great food

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lovely comfortable room (No1) with 7' bed, balcony overlooking the green, clean bathroom with a freestanding bath you can almost swim in, its so deep. Food was great, with large portions. The pub closes quite early, so it is very quiet after 11pm. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, lovely food, bedroom carpet quite stained and probably would relocate the wall mounted iron and hairdryer looked completely broken and didn't work. Minor details which didn't spoil otherwise pleasant room and enjoyable one night break.