Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room wasn't ready at 3pm for check in.... u can hear if someone take a shower in the next room...
2 out of 5
by Neilfrom Denver, USA

Has seen better days, and rather overpriced.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The room was ok and had free breakfast (eggs, toast, juice & coffee).
Cons: Add a hotel sign! Add (or enable) wifi. Reduce the inflated price.
Location: Didn't spend long enough in the area to really look around.
Fortunately a previous review had mentioned that the hotel was incorrectly marked on Google maps. Still we expected when we got to the correct location that there would be a sign that said hotel. Instead there's a restaurant (with no name) and a car rental place and a casino. In the lower car park next to the casino is a reception with a small hotel sign but that's it. We had originally booked for 2 nights but wanted to change it to 1 night. Tried phoning the hotel but couldn't get through. Then phoned Expedia who cancelled the 2nd night. When we go to the hotel they still had us down for 2 nights. I would suspect the hotel for the error rather than Expedia. The room was nice enough. We toured the grounds which are rather run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
My experience was terrible. When we arrived at hotel about 8pm we were informed that our reservation was cancelled. I did not receive prior notice nor did they inform expedia about being booked for that time span which was for 10/30/2013 til 11/12/2013. They had made arraingement for us at a hotel near by Los Versalles which was good, now at the end of my stay is where it gets good. We check out 2 days early and they give us a statement of account in which it was alot less then what I would have paid at Guayacanes. When I get back home I called Expedia to unform them of the discrepancy. They try calling hotel several times and finally get in contact with a representative of the hotel and inform them of the situation. They told Expedia that they were not going to refund any money, because that was in other words a fee for protecting me another hotel. Be careful when you book rooms abroad. This maybe a policy in Panama. The difference was plenty and I could not get back what I thought I deserved, Expedia did help me out a little not what I expected but I guess ckock up another experience in life. The town of Chitre is nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

goede overnachtingsplek

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dit hotel, gelegen aan een doorgaande weg, is een goede plek voor een of twee overnachtingen, als je op doorreis bent of in de omgeving een specifieke festiviteit wilt bezoeken.Ontbijt is goed en restaurant voor diner en/ of lunch is aanwezig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check location

Posted Jan 4, 2013
This is an ok hotel overall, but great if you're traveling through Chitre. The restaurant is decent and on site. However, check the correct hotel address before you start driving. It is on Via Circunvalacion, but until today Expedia has a misleading map, showing the hotel in the city center. The hotel is NOT in the center. Instead, it's on the west side of town. About 3km east of the where Via Circunvalacion / Ramirez de Diego hits Carretera Nacional.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

LOS GUAYACANES CHITRE PANAMA

Posted Mar 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel d'un autre age, non entretenue, et très dificile à trouver car il n'y a pas d'indication, pour exemple la porte d'accès à la chambre partait en petits bouts
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stausberg, Deutschland

angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Location: Die Mangroven Wälder und pazifischen Sandstrände ca 30Km von Chitré entfernt
Die Hotelanlage besteht aus 5 einezelnen doppelstöckigen Häusern mit ca 20 Zimmern. Weiterhin gibt es ein großes Restaurant, eine Poolanlage und ein Rezeptiongebäude. In der Mitte ist eine Teichanlage mit Bäumen unter denen man sehr entspannt sitzen kann. Abends habe ich immer kostenlos Kaffee und einen eimer voll Eis bekommen. Die Anlage ist zwar nicht mehr im aller besten Zustand, ich habe mich aber sehr wohl gefült.