Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rested...

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Daytona

Outstanding Experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at this location, but if I return to the area, it will certainly be my first choice. The front desk staff was more than accommodating with any requests or concerns that I had. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Had a great stay, accept for the first night when I asked for some extra towels, they had none. Other than that, pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly, room was clean, but lobby had terrible odor! The toilet paper holders were both broken in our bathroom and the towels were a little thin and rough, and there was only one towel for two people. Overall hotel was just okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

You Get What You Pay For!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff
Cons: The room had a bit of a musty smell. My wife was unhappy, but got used to it.
Location: Highway 55 Burgers and Fries, Food Lion, East Carolina University, Aurora Fossil Museum, Historic New Bern
We stayed here a few days while attending a football game at ECU. The hotel was about 20 minutes from the football stadium, and was almost a straight shot to campus, which was great. The hotel was nothing special, but served its purpose - it was reasonably priced, and did the job for a short stay. There was a nice burger joint down the street in the shopping center with a Food Lion, and a gas station right at the corner. The other hotel guests were a little loud and rowdy but I'm not sure if that was a regular occurrence or because of the football game. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and nice - a bonus. Again, nothing special, and you get what you pay for, no more, no less. That's actually pretty good considering some places you wish you could get your money back after staying there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Nothing around to do in this area
We stayed two nights and they never cleaned the room. When we asked for fresh bath towels the front desk said we had to come to them and pick them up. We asked if they would adjust the bill but they said because it was booked through expedia they could not do anything?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Worn hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The room smelled clean.
The first impressions are worn out handles to the glass doors entering the lobby. The view from the walkway to all of the adjacent properties was of ramshackle torn off tin roofs. Our room had 1/2 roll of TP and no tissue. The shower head was clogged with hard water deposits and was 70% flowing. The TV was a small bedroom size and the dish reception was far from adequate. When trying to check out, I could hear the manager on duty chatting away in the back room on an obviously personal call (there is a security camera in the corner and I felt as though he must know someone was out there and just didn't care). It took him 10 minutes with my standing waiting to finally return to the counter to accept the keys and tell me I could not have a receipt because my Expedia email was my receipt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ECU parentsfrom Cary, NC

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave, so that was nice. We came to visit our son in Greenville, so this was not a desirable location for us. It took 30 minutes to get to and from Greenville. The front lobby smelled, so we didn't attempt to have breakfast there. There were not many places to eat nearby, and the surrounding run-down businesses made the hotel less attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice and very spacious room for a very reasonable price! I had no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom NJ

Quaint country hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was clean and the customer service was good. We were there for a family reunion and the staff told us all about the local food places and attractions.