Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel, close to metro, very helpful staffs.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, Staff, and Staff
Cons: -
Location: metro, cave hotpot, bus station.
The check-in and check-out was fast. The staffs were very nice and helpful, especially Mr.Darcy. He was the one who help us booked a tour to Dazu. We got everything as we requested. My brother went to the hotel's restaurant, on the 1st floor, with a noodle cup. He asked for hot water. What he got were hot water plus a sausage. He couldn't remember the staff name, but he would like to say "Thank you."
3 out of 5
by Craig from Colorado

Hilton Chongqing Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Nice, comfortable hotel, good food in the Cafe', staff speak English.
Cons: Food could be much less expensive
Location: Poor, inconvenient location (not near any restaurants, shopping centers, or Starbucks), food in the hotel restaurants is exorbitantly expensive.
Pros: Nice, comfortable hotel, good food in the Cafe', staff speak English. Cons: Poor, inconvenient location (not near any restaurants, plaza, shopping centers, or Starbucks), food in the hotel restaurants is exorbitantly expensive, taxi driver couldn't find the hotel (had to ask directions 3 times!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Alberta, Cananda

Smog City

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the guest rooms were large and well designed.
Cons: More food options for western visitors would be a huge bonus. The breakfast buffet is quite good, but otherwise there is not much to choose from.
Location: The Three Gorges Museum is "must see", but I would recommend having a fluent Chinese interpreter along as there are not many English interpretations.
I was impressed by the beauty of this hotel. It is lavish in the extreme and has large and comfortable guest rooms. I was underwhelmed by the options for sightseeing in the city of Chongqing and very disappointed with every photograph I took as the smog and overcast skies made every picture look the same - no details could be seen and they wer all grey. They advertise their wood fired pizza oven as being world class so of course I had to try one of their pizzas. If you like pizza, do not try one here, as what they give you does not taste like any pizza I have ever eaten anywhere else. The Subway near the Hongye Caves has a much better pizza for a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M Eslamdoust from London

Great hotel near metro

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Comfortable stay friendly hotel. Swimming pool requirement to wear swim cap excessive however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from China

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good but the location is not very convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Singapore

reasonably priced hotel in a not so central locati

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff service was very slow and uninterested. Did not get the Hilton experience as compared to Hilton in other countries. They could not even be bothered to open the door or getting a taxi for us. We had to walk for 5 mins across a overhead bridge before getting a taxi. Location is not central and far from every sightseeing place. Room condition is alright but seriously understaffed for a hotel of that size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacob from Chongqing

Good hotel, not quite worth the money

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being in China, Hilton was cheaper than in the west, but the service didn't quite match the asking price, and the breakfast buffet was "aspiring to" rather than "succeeding in" being satisfactory. Also, the pool area was not really that great. Would be good for a business stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for two nights on a bit of a last minute change of plans. I had originally planned to stay elsewhere in Chongqing, but saw that Hotels was offering an excellent, promotional rate on this hotel, so I quickly rebooked. I'm very glad I did. The hotel was bit difficult to find from the map, but once I finally checked in and saw my room, I was immediately pleased. My room had a good view (26th floor) of both the Yangtze and Jialing Rivers. The room was excellent - very clean, well furnished and spacious. The staff were nice, accommodating and very helpful - outstanding service. For the low price I paid (65 USD), I can't imagine getting better value anywhere. It is located near a major stop on the Chongqing Metro (which is cheap, clean and easy to use) so it was great for getting around town easily. Chongqing is a great city and I had a great time. I couldn't be happier with my stay here and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff L from Perth WA

Enjoyed stay

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and able to speak English. Helped me arrange tours and give advice on the city sites to visit.