Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Good family break

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Had a 1 night stay here with 2 children ages 6 and 3. We all really enjoyed it. The leisure club is great with really large sloping children's pool. We ate in the restaurant and the food was really good. We stayed in the leisure village which does need the rooms updating but still lovely and clean. Good little overnight family break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york, UK

Good family hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room wasn't ready until 4pm then had to wait to use pool as told max capacity is 30. We stayed in village room, could hear bass of music thumping until early hours not enough to keep us awake but irritating to wake to it on and off. Not sure if it was coming from hotel as no noise at all second night. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and great with kids. Pool was fab. Bar area nice. Local restaurants if don't fancy eating at hotel. Would highly recommend the railway at Euxton pub excellent food and service and great with kids. Would stay at Park Hall again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel close to the motorway.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort and spa facilities.
Cons: Needs more variation on the menu or a restaurant open for more hours as the bar menu was not sufficient. Chef should consider gluten free!
Location: On the motorway, but awkward to get there! Next to Camelot but I didn't go for a vacation, so I didn't look for things to do.
Fabulous staff who made my stay very pleasant. I wasn't there for Camelot or the spa but it was nice to have the pool at the end of the day. The main thing was that the whole staff went out of their way to make my stay pleasant, especially the lovely girl behind the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good leisure facilities

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool, gym and other leisure are very good
Cons: The drop down bed in the family units in the 'village' are really uncomfortable. I've been visiting this hotel for years now & these beds are the same
Location: Nice Lancashire countryside - shame that Camelot Theme Park has now closed
Stayed here on a mini-break with the family. Generally comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincs

wish we could of stayed two nights

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: leisure centre was fab
Cons: the garden rooms
Lovely clean rooms in hotel, garden rooms could do with updating to be fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Warwickshire

A bit tatty, but overall a good deal

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay, with really friendly staff, and extremely good value for money. The hotel was a little tatty around the edges, and the dining options were pretty limited with no alternatives in the immediate neighbourhood, but overall the good bits far outweighed the not so good, especially at the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Respect all

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The reception staff was unhelpful which was reported to the duty manager. His excuse was that the staff was having a difficult time. We felt that we were communicated with impolitely due to our dark complexion. The room was not cleaned properly as there was a bunch of blonde hair next to the bathroom on the floor. This was still visible on the floor on the second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base for days out with swimming pool

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Main hotel is very nice, breakfast was great, the staff great with our 8 different variations on the cooked breakfast. The family chalets rather shabby in comparison;had new bathrooms and towels but the lounge/double bed area not well thought out for use as a family or when the bed is down from its cupboard. Could easily have been so much better laid out. OK for a base with use of the pools and jacuzzis, certainly good value. Would be good to have family value food on site too, but good carvery pub 2 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peterfrom North Yorkshire

Great short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my 4 year old son. We had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com