Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saw Concert - Was Lots of Fun

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Had a lot of fun for the little time we spent there. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

chosen for proximity to blackpool

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the pool facilities for adults and children[check times allowed for children] all staff encountered were friendly and helpful
Cons: breakfast seems rather disorganised- ran out of sausages -plates not replenished- very little fresh fruit-1 toaster only with a permanent queue-
Location: we chose this for proximity to blackpool for grandchildren and we all enjoyed the pool very much-spacious and warm so we accepted the minor faults
4 bedded room booked -spare bed delivered after our arrival but towels for 3 provided-- no milk and when provided tiny pots for 4--3 key cards failed-- double bed acceptable but not very comfortable children ate free so £5 each for breakfast was ok but at the normal £10 it would be very overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NickyTfrom Marlborough

Lovely but dated

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel but a tad dated, however full of charm. Very nice staff. Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the food

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The internet went down for the whole evening and the following morning. The staff that night were not very helpful or concerned, simply stating they had re-booted the router twice. Slightly inconvenient for a work trip. The chap on reception the following morning was far more concerned and explained the situation. The food however was very good and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kenbren99from Glasgow

Very Warm Pool

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a reasonable hotel. Good sized family room. However, only booked here as they had a nice looking kids pool - however arrived at 4.30 pm and told there was a swimming class on and we could use pool from 5 pm - but kids had to be out of pool on a Wednesday evening by 6 pm - by time we all got ready, had less than 30 minutes in the pool. Shame - pool was great and really warm. Kids could not go in pool in morning until late am - we had to be off before then - so missed a morning swim too. Would stay elsewhere when next in the area - just because of this. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cherylfrom doncaster

sons birthday break

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it few little hicups but staff dealt with it straight away clean friendly staff cant wait to go back. The only thing i would possibly change is i think the pool shouldnt be so child unfriendly i took 3 teenage boys as it was for my sons birthday and as the guests were mainly 45+ the boys were expected to be quiet and just relax not be usual teenages so when 1 did a flop into the pool was told to leave maybe have fun times and quiet times
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travellerfrom London

Quirky but great value

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an unusual Cadbury's themed bedroom that was a surprise - mad to look and think about chocolate all evening but none actually provided to eat!Leisure club was great - nice pool and spa area. Dinner was satisfactory but service a little slow and food not amazing for the price.Overall very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by orange72from London

Service - OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Village area for a 40th birthday function within the hotel. Village area was a little tired and quite basic. The most alarming thing about our room was that on entering the room, there were glistening snail trails all over the carpet around doorway, sofa, on the sofa, around one of the beds! Room/Studio was a good size - quite large, as this was a family room for 4. Bathroom large and simple/basic. Strange UV/blue lighting over bathtub/shower, which was a bit strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lizfrom Huddersfield

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely room in the village spacious clean and welcoming The service in the hotel bar very good and staff very helpful We had a party (40th) in the banquet room excellent very enjoyable the food was delicious and the waiter service very professional everything went very smoothly which made it more enjoyable Breakfast was lovely good choice plenty of variety the staff very obliging if we requested anything extra Would definately recommend to other friends and family