Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york, UK

Good family hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room wasn't ready until 4pm then had to wait to use pool as told max capacity is 30. We stayed in village room, could hear bass of music thumping until early hours not enough to keep us awake but irritating to wake to it on and off. Not sure if it was coming from hotel as no noise at all second night. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and great with kids. Pool was fab. Bar area nice. Local restaurants if don't fancy eating at hotel. Would highly recommend the railway at Euxton pub excellent food and service and great with kids. Would stay at Park Hall again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel close to the motorway.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort and spa facilities.
Cons: Needs more variation on the menu or a restaurant open for more hours as the bar menu was not sufficient. Chef should consider gluten free!
Location: On the motorway, but awkward to get there! Next to Camelot but I didn't go for a vacation, so I didn't look for things to do.
Fabulous staff who made my stay very pleasant. I wasn't there for Camelot or the spa but it was nice to have the pool at the end of the day. The main thing was that the whole staff went out of their way to make my stay pleasant, especially the lovely girl behind the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good leisure facilities

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool, gym and other leisure are very good
Cons: The drop down bed in the family units in the 'village' are really uncomfortable. I've been visiting this hotel for years now & these beds are the same
Location: Nice Lancashire countryside - shame that Camelot Theme Park has now closed
Stayed here on a mini-break with the family. Generally comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincs

wish we could of stayed two nights

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: leisure centre was fab
Cons: the garden rooms
Lovely clean rooms in hotel, garden rooms could do with updating to be fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saw Concert - Was Lots of Fun

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Had a lot of fun for the little time we spent there. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alunfrom Seaford East Sussex

BEST VALUE HOTEL EVER

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The public rooms were 5 star the accommodation quirky but spacious clean and functionable . Breakfast very good. We paid £60 for a 2 room family unit plus breakfast at £10 per adult children free. This is the best value for money hotel we have ever stayed at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuelfrom Brecon

Very mediocre hotel in a not very good location

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We expected a bit more from the description of the hotel. It is obvious that it has been renovated but still shows its age in places. Not clear what it tries to be, country retreat? Conference centre with themed rooms? leisure club? spa? it certainly did not excel at any of the aforementioned. It is next to the M6, there is nothing near by apart from being able to access the M6 Services. Breakfast was expensive and did not look anything special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HELENfrom Bingley

family stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights mid week. room was comfortable and plenty of room for 5 !!!! plenty of choice at breakfast and staff were pleasant and helpful. Chris on reception was very welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

chosen for proximity to blackpool

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the pool facilities for adults and children[check times allowed for children] all staff encountered were friendly and helpful
Cons: breakfast seems rather disorganised- ran out of sausages -plates not replenished- very little fresh fruit-1 toaster only with a permanent queue-
Location: we chose this for proximity to blackpool for grandchildren and we all enjoyed the pool very much-spacious and warm so we accepted the minor faults
4 bedded room booked -spare bed delivered after our arrival but towels for 3 provided-- no milk and when provided tiny pots for 4--3 key cards failed-- double bed acceptable but not very comfortable children ate free so £5 each for breakfast was ok but at the normal £10 it would be very overpriced