Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

chosen for proximity to blackpool

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the pool facilities for adults and children[check times allowed for children] all staff encountered were friendly and helpful
Cons: breakfast seems rather disorganised- ran out of sausages -plates not replenished- very little fresh fruit-1 toaster only with a permanent queue-
Location: we chose this for proximity to blackpool for grandchildren and we all enjoyed the pool very much-spacious and warm so we accepted the minor faults
4 bedded room booked -spare bed delivered after our arrival but towels for 3 provided-- no milk and when provided tiny pots for 4--3 key cards failed-- double bed acceptable but not very comfortable children ate free so £5 each for breakfast was ok but at the normal £10 it would be very overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travellerfrom London

Quirky but great value

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an unusual Cadbury's themed bedroom that was a surprise - mad to look and think about chocolate all evening but none actually provided to eat!Leisure club was great - nice pool and spa area. Dinner was satisfactory but service a little slow and food not amazing for the price.Overall very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by orange72from London

Service - OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Village area for a 40th birthday function within the hotel. Village area was a little tired and quite basic. The most alarming thing about our room was that on entering the room, there were glistening snail trails all over the carpet around doorway, sofa, on the sofa, around one of the beds! Room/Studio was a good size - quite large, as this was a family room for 4. Bathroom large and simple/basic. Strange UV/blue lighting over bathtub/shower, which was a bit strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lizfrom Huddersfield

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely room in the village spacious clean and welcoming The service in the hotel bar very good and staff very helpful We had a party (40th) in the banquet room excellent very enjoyable the food was delicious and the waiter service very professional everything went very smoothly which made it more enjoyable Breakfast was lovely good choice plenty of variety the staff very obliging if we requested anything extra Would definately recommend to other friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy reach to both Preston & Blackpool

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient for both Blackpool and Preston, not far from the Lake District either, about an hour or so
Cons: Lane swimming to cordon off the pool for serious swimmers to dodge the family swimmers
Location: Good for Blackpool, Preston and not from the Lake District either!
ideal location to where we were visiting and also value for money excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great value.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being a family of 5 it is hard to find an affordable room. This was great value for money and even paying for breakfast meant itwas a cheap and convenient option. Have already rebooked and the kids think it a real treat so everyone is happy. Having full leisure facilities is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evansfrom greater manchester

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
me my wife and 3 children ages 13,11,5 stayed her for 3 nights, we had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and spacious only problem we had is the foldup bed for our 5 year old kept on folding up on her and she wasn't very happy. house keeping was very good. We used the pool every day and lots of fun in there it was very clean and so were the changing rooms. We had breakfast every morning which was very nice and there was plenty of choice, only downfall in there was one of the members of staff was very grumpy but we just put it down to the early morning shift other than that we had a fantastic time and would definitely go back :-).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catfrom Hull

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised as never being to the area before to find a hotel in such a lovely setting, followed by a room like no other Hotels we had stayed in. For two adults and two children there was so much room, the self contained little cottage style room was a welcomed surprise as not what we were expecting. Would recommend and definitely stay again