Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Saturday overnight stay 14th March

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: By the M6 with services opposite. Did not explore further afield as I was there to attend an event in Brindle.
I needed only one night stay for a function the following day, so only wanted basic inexpensive rooms. My room was certainly basic, but at £40 for one night I would say it was overpriced. The bathroom was clean enough, but the handbasin was badly cracked around one tap, and was clumsily mastic-ed to the wall behind the taps; there was no tooth-mug to rinse with, and the paintwork looked in need of refreshing, as did the rest of the room. There was no means of contacting reception from the room, so I had to phone the hotel from my mobile in the room, in order to make enquiries at the reception (I wasn't dressed so couldn't go downstairs!) The bed was OK but the pillows/bedding could have been better I feel.The radiator was only warm at the top but cold at the bottom - in need of bleeding I expect. Breakfast was good,the dining area was pleasant enough, and the staff were helpful. I consider that the hotel served it's purpose on this occasion, but the whole place needs a lot of TLC in my opinion, in order to bring it up to being worth £40 per night (room only)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy find, park and check in. Property a bit dated, but service spot on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highway hotel with no fluff

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was hard but worked. Could hear the highway all night. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Neath

Good for a short stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical cheap motorway hotel, good for an overnight stop off but would book a holiday there. Staff were friendly room was reasonably clean (little bit of rust in the bath) so overall a decent nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Hastings

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault this hotel. Rooms very clean and warm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good value for money. Will definitely use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Motorway motel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
All I expected from a motorway hotel. I wouldn't choose to stay here for a holiday, but it is a convenient stop to break a journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom Highfield

Ideal Stop Over

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to a wedding at Park Hall, About 10-15 minutes walk. days I nn was ideal to stay over, good value, quiet, very comfortable beds, bar and food an free Sunday papers available. Excellent Value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Sleaford, Lincs

Businss stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay or for a couple nights while on business. Didn't eat in the hotel, so could not comment on this. Room was comfortable enough and the staff were helpful and friendly. Located at the motorway services, so a coupke of shops, cafe and eating places there also, as well as a garage. Accessable from both North and Southbound.