Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Motorway motel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
All I expected from a motorway hotel. I wouldn't choose to stay here for a holiday, but it is a convenient stop to break a journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Cheap and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2014
If you're wanting a luxurious room in a beautiful setting then this is definitely not for you. However, apart from looking very dated, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the location is perfect if you are travelling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Germainefrom London

Room

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed with this hotel. I booked in and was a given a key to my room. I was told it was now the corridor, The room was right at the end of the hotel building. Next door to the room was a fire door which was wide open. I went into the room and went to close the door and notice no inside lock on the door. I went to reception and said I could not stay in that room. I was offered an upgrade but told it was extra £24.50 I said I would have to take it. I would not recommend this hotel to any only as the standard was so low and the staff seemed to take little interest in customer care.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very basic as I expected, but I didn't expect the very poor condition of the room which had paint peeling off the walls and windows, a broken TV and a very grubby bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allyfrom inverness

just needed a sleep

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was travelling to Bangor from Inverness for a job interview so stopped at the hotel to get some sleep. check in and all other formalities went smoothly and the receptionist was friendly. I was tired ad went straight to bed. One hour later i woke with red itchy spots all over my back, arms and legs. I thought it was some king of reaction and because there was another single bed in the room so i just moved to that bed and slept with no problem. However, in the morning when i was packing and getting ready to check out i found two red very tiny ants crawling on the double bed where i slept initially. Because i was in a hurry to reach Bangor for my interview I didn't make a formal complaint instead i just informed the receptionist of my experience and he made a note.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very good location to suit our journey

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor food and service - Ignored at checkout otherwise room OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Happy Days….Inn :-)from Somerset

Perfect stop off perfect price

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For 5 of us & 2 dogs en route to Scotland the price couldn't have been better. £5 for each dog- bonus! The rooms were clean, functional & comfortable. The staff were friendly. There is a bar if you fancy pint & motorway services a short walk away. But the Waitrose isn't open after 10pm :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ayrshire scotland

1 night stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: close to motorway
room ok needs new bath not keen on dogs staying in hotel rooms as they were barking as I reached my room staff member said no to a fried egg for breakfast yet another staff member said no bother well done that staff member
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Goid