Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom Thorney

Couldn't fault it!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely - friendly, home from home! Comfy room, scrummy breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolefrom London

Enjoyable but freezing

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
A short visit on business, room was spacious, shower was lovely! The duvet was sparse however and even with the room temperature turned up all night I still could not warm up - though that might have just been me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Basingstoke

Marvellous

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful guesthouse down a little country lane just outside Euxton. The grounds looked like they could have been lovely, but alas it was dark when I arrived and when I left. As a quick aside, the turning for the guesthouse is quite small only signed if approaching from Euxton. Arriving at night it took me three attempts to find the entrance! The couple who ran the place were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was wonderful. The room was comfortable with a very luxurious bed. There wasn't much by the way of a desk and so working was difficult, definately a place for a holiday getaway rather than a business trip, but a great experience nonetheless. If I could offer one criticism, it's that the rain on the skylights was quite loud and made for an unsettled night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tonyfrom Broxburn

family trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice farm house in a good location. A warm welcome from the owner. Very good breakfast, good choice, we'll presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in a village location but nearby railway station with regular direct services to Liverpool and Blackpool
Comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Birds singing in the morning, lovely countryside location, though better with a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom Brisbane, australia

grand home with antique furniture and bay Windows

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully furnished and spacious room with pretty view over garden. Luxury toiletries and gorgeous bathroom. We were lost and host gave great directions on how to find them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob Morleyfrom Mattesey, Notts

Absolutely Delightful

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like many of us 'On the road' have stayed in many hotels and this without doubt was one of the most comfortably homely rooms I've stayed in. Although not a view as the windows were the skylight type it didn't matter as there were 3 of them letting in lots of light but the room just felt so comfortable. A pub withing easy walking distance. Friendly owner who greeted me and served the super freshly cooked breakfast. A but bear of mine in many hotels is the lack of marmelade but here not just any marmelade but home-made and it was lovely:) Will be back when in the area again.