Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tonyfrom Broxburn

family trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice farm house in a good location. A warm welcome from the owner. Very good breakfast, good choice, we'll presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in a village location but nearby railway station with regular direct services to Liverpool and Blackpool
Comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Birds singing in the morning, lovely countryside location, though better with a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom Brisbane, australia

grand home with antique furniture and bay Windows

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully furnished and spacious room with pretty view over garden. Luxury toiletries and gorgeous bathroom. We were lost and host gave great directions on how to find them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob Morleyfrom Mattesey, Notts

Absolutely Delightful

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like many of us 'On the road' have stayed in many hotels and this without doubt was one of the most comfortably homely rooms I've stayed in. Although not a view as the windows were the skylight type it didn't matter as there were 3 of them letting in lots of light but the room just felt so comfortable. A pub withing easy walking distance. Friendly owner who greeted me and served the super freshly cooked breakfast. A but bear of mine in many hotels is the lack of marmelade but here not just any marmelade but home-made and it was lovely:) Will be back when in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with the odd touch needed

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Gleadhill farm is situated in a stunning location with perfectly groomed gardens and fantastic views over stunning countryside. I was booked into a double room with ensuite for two nights. The rooms were clean and in good repaire with anything you needed. The only problem I had was that there was no lock on the door. Due to past experiences i felt a little uncomfortable and therefore did not sleep that well. Breakfast was cracking, cooked to order and a great deal of hot and cold items to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Celcilarfrom Scotland

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
large, very comfortable room with bath and shower ensuite. Owners were really helpful, friendly and accommodating to a hungry tired guest ! great breakfast, plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly Atmostphere

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mantovani Stankovichfrom Federal Republic of Dirtystainia

Clean, quiet, tucked away, excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B, very clean, and very welcoming owners. Location is slightly tricky to get to from the M6 but well worth it compared to the average en-route Travelodge etc - this is miles better. Proper breakfast the next morning too. I'll definitely be coming back.