Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Tiny room located up narrow stairs.
Location: Location was several blocks from restaurants and shops., but on a major street with access to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Montreal qc

christchurch hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
our double room was very spacious.there was even a little kitchenette with a mini fridge, small oven top, and microwave. free wifi and tv with satellite. i enjoyed my stay! the only draw back was that its still a 5-10min walk to papanui road which has bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Auckland

One night Stay in Abbey

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The FREE WIFI
Cons: COLD, not hi standard of cleanliness
Location: FINE
The heating in the room around this time of the year needs to be looked at, as our room only had a small wall heater, so it was very cold. The electric blanket and extra blankets in the room made up for it though. One of the mink looking blankets on the king bed had stain/s marks all over it, so wasn't happy about the cleanliness of the room really. there were holes through out the room/s which were pleasant to look at, maybe a paint job etc...? Other than that for one night stay it was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gw from Australia

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel room i have ever encountered. Noisy, could not sleep all night, you will hear a car from many blocks away. Terrible shower. Heating is pathetic. Stay clear of this hotel. I went to the Avenue instead and found it so much better, great rooms and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abbey Motor Lodge Bealy Ave Christchurch

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Bed
Cons: noise
Location: central but noisy (again because I had front unit)
Front unit extremely noisy from road traffic. Interior very tired and dated. No shampoo or soap in bathroom (liquid body and hair cleanser instead) and shower area poorly maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob

Abbey Motor Lodge New Zealand

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Did a great job!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Warren

Below par.

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite the quality of the furnishings in the bedroom the apartment as a whole and especially the bathroom was below par. The bathroom was cramped with no surface space for toiletries. I had to wait for ten minutes to check in with no-one around and the service phone dead.Will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve

Clean, comfortable and close to coach stop

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was good, it was comfortable, there was free wi-fi (although the reception was a bit patchy in my room) and it served its purpose very well. There's a decent pub within walking distance for food and likewise the Intercity/Great Sights/Newmans coach stop is a short walk down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Noelene from Darwin NT 0800, Australia

Tired but clean

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Scratched walls and doors
Location: Near Speights Ale House
Motel in need of refurbishment. Paint work is tied and doors do not close snugly.