Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Christchurch NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very comfortable room. Traffic noise wasn't an issue even though it's on a main road. The owners provide exceptional customer service. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Very nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great - from the bathroom to the mini-kitchen area to the bed and television, it was a great place to stay for 2 nights. The room was clean, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to walk to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment nearby, which we did. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Auckland, NZ

Great Modern Motel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Clean modern rooms, friendly management and location
Cons: N/A
Location: Great Shopping and Westfield just down the road, Fox & Ferret for dinner.
Great helpful friendly management, more than willing to help with any query, or extra coffee! Very modern comfortable rooms, close to shopping and dining. Stay was for business and was great location to base myself from, will definitely be staying again on next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and quiet. Good location, close to the Riccarton mall, walking distance to the Botanical gardens and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi didn't reach my room, I would have to stand in the doorway to even recognise it on my phone (faintly) everyone hotel staff member was sick and they just pushed through rather than getting someone else in so you'd run the risk of catching it during any fairly poor interaction that needed to happen. I gave up on the wifi issue, wasn't worth it. Room was clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nyaowei from jasonng

Great Service.

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean Motel. My room was on the small side. Relatively near the Mall and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and super clean

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Nice, spacious and very clean. We'll definitely stay there again if we're lucky to be in NZ again. The owner was very accommodating, and opened the laundry room at 7:30am (regular hours are 2pm-8pm)so we'll be able to do our laundry before checking out. It was very helpful, especially when you spend every night in a different place :).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darcy from Honolulu

Perfect place for business trips

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although on a busy road, the room was quite quiet and perfect for an extended business trip. The rooms were kept tidy and the dishes were done everyday. While a bit small (there wasn't much of a desk to work at), of the many hotels I stayed at on my most recent business trip to New Zealand, Amore Motor Lodge was the only one with good, reliable internet service. Coupled with excellent customer service, it made for a pleasant stay. Riccarton Road is busy, but there's lots of easy dining and a shopping center nearby. It's also located near the airport and train.