Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!! Staff were lovely and helpful & the motel was about a 15min walk to the city center. Would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Nice Motel close to Papanui area.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Compact unit with all facilities reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking a struggle, building next door restricting driveway
Spent 4 nights while family member in nearby hospital.Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gore NZ

AZENA MOTELS.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We stayed 8 nights at Azena Motels. The units had everything we needed and were very clean. Our towels were changed every day and the room was very warm. The king size bed was really comfortable. The only problems we had was the shower was Very small and the water pooled on the floor. I mentioned this to the owner and he said it was going to be fixed...his upstairs rooms were fine. Apparently it was due to the earthquakes. Also found the outside parking a pain...very tight trying to maneuver the car. We will definitely come back to stay again but would make sure we have a better shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Excellent motel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Clean, had everything you need. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs new pillows because they were very yellow stained
Room was nice especially the updated bathroom. A little noisy from the traffic. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
I have already been honest about the cleanliness being the reasons I rated this motel low and it was rejected - I have no more to say as I will not lie to get this motel the review I did not recieve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from California

Nice room

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room. There are some restaurants close, but it is a bit to get to city center. Overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Tauranga

great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Lovely, comfortable motel. Spacious rooms and love the washing machine and dryer facilities. Would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jade from Rotorua, New Zealand

Satisfied

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The service on arrival was poor as no-one to meet us and took about 15 minutes for someone to serve us. The Manager walked right past us and then had to wait for the lady cleaning to come, she was nice though. Otherwise unit nice and had everything we needed.