Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunedin

Handy to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great staff, great rooms, and very warm,especially for the middle of winter.over all excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for leaving an excellent review after your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and our warm comfy rooms. We're pleased you had a pleasant stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful helpful staff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Warm friendly greeting. Nice spacious room that was spotless. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our friendly staff as well as our clean and spacious rooms. It's always a pleasure to hear our guests experiences so thank you for sharing. We hope to see you next time. Take care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay on a business trip to Christchurch. The people who run the motel are really nice and helpful and the bed was comfortable. Otherwise it was a good basic motel. I was a bit disappointed that even though I had booked well ahead I got the room right by the main road. It was conveniently located for me and is on a bus route from the airport. I would be happy to stay there again on a business trip.
3 out of 5
by Georgie from New Zealand - Queenstown

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Smelley and shabby
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Old; Value: Rip-off; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Clean; was supossed to be 4.5 star, more like 3 at best. Not even any lino around toilet and showers! no toilet roll holders or bedside lamps and it stank.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015
Dear Georgie Robets, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Please note that our 4 Star Plus rating is accredited by Qualmark – New Zealand tourisms official quality assurance organization. Additionally our hotel is subject to Best Westerns stringent 1000-point quality assurance assessment annually. These program ensure that we continue to offer quality accommodation and superior service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again next time you visit Christchurch.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015
Thanks very much for leaving us a review of your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by elaine from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Very slow internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2015
Dear Elle, thank you for leaving a review. Our WiFi is free and fast. If you ever experience any issues while staying with us, please do speak to our friendly staff at reception. We hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip for one

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean and well provisioned.
Motel, was in the right place, though it can be hard to spot it from Riccarton Road if the traffic is moving fast. I got room 18, which is the nearest to the street. It is double glazed to reduce the sound of traffic. For a business trip,I would have liked to be futher away from the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for terrific review! Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015
Thank you for the great review score! We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like they have found their home away from home.
2 out of 5
by Jillian

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness. Kitchen dirt toilet seat worn out and dirty
Towels needed washing in hot water and tea towels smelt dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015
Dear Graham, we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. We have used your feedback to improve our product and service and would love the opportunity to welcome you back again.