Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WGTN

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Excellent choice for us, (4 children) lots of room, comfortable furniture and well equipped kitchen. Friendly helpful owners and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tae woo from 서울

저렴한 가격에 아주 큰방이어서 놀랐습니다.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
저렴한 가격에 아주 큰방이어서 놀랐습니다. 하루지내기엔 아까울정도로 크고 좋지만 퍼퓰러한 호텔이라 고급스럽다고 말할수는 없지만 넓은곳을 선호하는 분이시라면 좋은 곳입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Review of the Camelot Motor Lodge

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Well located motel, close to an excellent bus service and restaurants. Service was very courteous and helpful. The amenities were good although the WiFi was rather flakey at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Auckland

stay with Cemolot

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very attentive, helpful and friendly. Amenities are excellent especially the coffee for the plunger. The WiFi was a little erratic at times but the year before when I visited I had no problem whatsoever. The location is good - on an excellent bus route which runs every 15 minutes 7 days per week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shubhra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gim Eng from Singapore

Camelot Experience

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were a group of 4 senior ladies who stayed just overnight but it was a pleasant experience and central to downtown Christchurch (or what's left of it) The receptionist Anna was very good and helpful. However, for a group of 4 we thought perhaps another toilet/bathroom would have been good.
5 out of 5
by Roger from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Orange

Nice staff, typical motel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is old, rooms need cosmetic attention. Bathroom real small, kitchen was good. Probably not a true 3 star in my eyes. Staff was very good and helpful. Given the hotel situation in Christchurch, they are able to charge more than what it is worth staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

市街地から距離があるが,便利な立地

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
車はなかったが,ブルーラインのバス停から50m-100m程度で,便利.市街地へ歩いていくのは少ししんどいが,無理ではない(30分程度は必要かかる). 大通りを挟んで反対側にガソリンスタンドに併設された小さなコンビニがあり,その隣にリカーショップがあるのは便利. 部屋は新しくないが,清潔感はあるし,食器や調理器具もあり,2,3人であれば十分な広さがある.