Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Discounted room overview.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its Location.
Cons: A robust room inspection procedure would have avoided all of the maintenance items
Location: The Chateau on the Park is well positioned to access all that Christchurch has to offer. It is close to State Highway North and South bound.
1. the beds had no duvet cover in spite of it being a very cold winter.2. The air conditioning controller was broken and required turning the shaft directly.3. The heat cycle was lukewarm at the least and needed to be left on high all day to just warm the room. 4. Two of the in - ceiling lights were hanging down from their mounts by their power cord about 12cm.5.One light was inoperative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent service, excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central - Travel by private car, bus or taxi all very straightforward. Riccarton Mall and Hagley Park are practically next door.
Stayed at Chateau on the Park for two nights and have to say that it's quite possibly the most pleasant hotel stay I have experienced. The gardens are beautiful and extensive enough that it doesn't look like there would be a "car park view" room in the entire complex. Check-in was quick and easy, the restaurant served stunning meals very quickly and service was second to none throughout - the most pleasant staff member by far is Gary! Highly recommend to all especially those who want a quiet yet centrally located hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, nice room and facilities at a very affordable price.
Location: Right on Hagley Park and close to Westfield Riccarton. Also close enough to the airport, just a short taxi or bus ride.
We stayed here for one night only because we had to go to the airport the next morning. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient when we checked in and happy to answer any questions. The room was nice, very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
After a couple of weeks travelling and living in the car, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the comfort of a big room with king size beds, heating and the mini fridge. We've only spent one night but we'd have stayed longer if we could. The only hard point was to leave the room the next morning ^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in great location close to Hagley P

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to Hagley Park and Botanical gardens
Cons: Gym needs to be improved and open before 7am. Don't understand why it doesn't open earlier or 24/7 with key access.
Location: Close to CBD and Hagley Park/botanical gardens.
Am a regular stayer and always find it comfortable and meets all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lovely clean and comfortable room, shower needed a little attention hose was leaking water other than that small thing fantastic place to stay, reasonable rates, friendly helpful staff. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely welcoming hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Loved the hotel but being the middle of winter i would have loved a huge fluffy duvet. The room was lovely an warm but lacked the snuggle factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

Three days of business using meeting rooms.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Meeting rooms good, food good, room good, staff good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

Clean, friendly, good meeting facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Stayed three nights. Staff helpful. City centre in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. We had dinner in the restaurant and I can honestly say that it was one of the best meals I have ever had! Room was lovely - king size bed was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was that the pillows were very big (high) and I didn't sleep very well and ended up with a stiff neck. Apart from that it was amazing and we would definitely stay here again