Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The kitchen facilities were excellent and well-equipped. The bed was so-o-o comfortable and the duvet just right. The towels were thick and fluffy.
Cons: Perhaps the lighting could be a bit subtler.
Location: The location was excellent and we walked everywhere from it.
We stayed twice: the first and last nights of our NZ holiday. We liked it the first time but the second was even better when we were upgraded to a more spacious unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Felt homely

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: ventilation
Cons: cleaning room service
nice room we booked for 1 bedroom apartment.. it had good ventilation for air.. enough kitchen utensils. sofa bed was also reasonable condition, only issue was cleaning ppl.. they dont clean bathroom they only refill towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay before flying to Australia

Posted Mar 2, 2015
"Motel" sums it up. Handy for the city centre. Quiet, clean, reasonable facilities. Not outstanding, but more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to CBD

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: towels
we visited feb 2015. unfortunately the location ,close to CBD was not such a benefit, as the CBD was mostly closed/ under construction presumably due to the earthquake damage. However, this motel has the best towels !! nice and thick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds. Enough room for my large family.
Cons: It was very good.
Location: It's very close to the downtown core.
We were only at this hotel for a short stay but we had to check in very late. I called ahead and everything was taken care of for us. We actually would have liked to stay here longer than we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Two days stay one day too long. Not much to see or

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: easy to find
easy check in .room OK No cooking other than microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We had several unfortunate events happen while traveling to NZ......lost luggage and credit cards to name a few. We were in limbo for several days waiting for those issues to resolve and the staff was unbelievably kind, understanding and accommodating in helping us with couriers, phone calls, etc.....They truly cared and helped us with all the practical things we didn't know how to do. We really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester UK

Suitable for one night stop

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience from airport and station.
Location: In area of town affected by earthquake, with consequent development around.
Motel adequate for one night stop, easy to reach from airport by public transport. Eating options in immediate locality were limited. Pick up for transport to Tranz Alpine Railway was perfect, arranged and confirmed by motel staff via email.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great place to rest

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient and comfort
Cons: Can't think of anything major. Maybe screens on the windows?
Location: Central.
Very attentive staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Was able to get some laundry done on site and found places nearby (walk) to eat. Would definitely recommend, would definitely stay again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Jayne Davis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015