Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, pity about the disappointing restauran

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The service in the hotel was excellent, the room was extremely comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant; suggest that it should be closed as it certainly complement your fine hotel.
Location: The location was very handy to the airports.
We were upgraded to a new executive suite and it was great. The room was (relatively) new, extremely comfortable, and very well appointed. The staff were brilliant and extremely polite and helpful. The disappointment was the restaurant. The service was poor, the menu choice extremely ordinary and overall the whole experience was so ordinary that it almost ruined our whole night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soft beds

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Airport Excellent service
Cons: Firmer beds
Second time stayed recently - both times I have found the beds too soft.
2 out of 5
by Steve from New Zealand

Confusing going around hotel to find rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: The price $250 1 night...please....
Absolute rip off. Charged $250 for 1 night stay plus more for a breakfast... Extortion
5 out of 5
Recommended
by diasau from aust

great service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great service, good position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with comfortable beds

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Beds in particular, they have rooms that advertise they are good beds, and the staff friendliness and general condition of the hotel
Cons: Shampoo & Conditioner should be separate.
Location: Its near the airport so easy to get to on late night flights. It has good facilities and not far from town pretty good location and hotel
The staff were helpful the rooms nice and the bed comfortable. They should have separate shampoo and conditioners rather than the all in one that makes your hair like straw. Overall I have recommended this hotel to my work colleages and I would stay there in the future if I am in CHC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BRIGITTE

Conveniently located close to the airport.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant and bar attached.
Cons: The building upgrade is slightly inconvenient, but it was not invasive, so no problem.
Conveniently located close to the airport, clean, comfortable, quiet and the appliances all worked fine. What else do you need?
3 out of 5
by Njs from Sydney

New & Old

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Conference facilities & food
Cons: Room decor
Location: Lots if options within hotel. Very close to airport
Hotel ok. Decent size room, but very old & run down. However I understand there are new style rooms. Facilities good & food excellent. Recommend bar & restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by commodore from christchurch

Great stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were perfect and the staff were very helpful. A great stay and would go back agan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facility for airport

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in and check-out, great service from reception, room service, shuttle bus driver and restaurant staff.
Cons: Better signage or map of the hotel showing room numbers would have made it easier to find our way,
Location: We didn't venture out but in-house there was an indoor heated pool, gym, restaurant and bar.
Great hotel with everything we needed, including a restaurant, gym, indoor heated pool and free airport transfers.