Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom timaru

Nice and quiet, close to hornbrook arena

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Welcomed even though we were an hour early. Free newspaper good kitchen facilities, ten min walk to eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lower Hutt, NZ

Handy to city & sports facilities.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Its location mainly. TV reception for Freeview is good.
Cons: Pay TV service can be improved.
Location: Sports facilities & entertainment is close by. Walking distance so vehicle is not necessary. Shops are 5-10 minutes away.
Location offers central location to amenities we used so less travel was required. Handy also to city & entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Victoria BC

Good Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
A good stay, close to venues for rugby & cricket. Comfortable and good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

good overnight stay option

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: perfect overnight stop
Cons: nothing. paid for what i got.
very welcoming welcome and check in. very clean room. older complex but well maintained and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable but ordinary

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked on line knowing this motel was an older style. The motel was clean and comfortable but being a studio unit was a bit of a juggle with space. Overall pretty ordinary but having said that value for money.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca Readfrom New Zealand - Queenstown

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: All on one level and set well back off the road.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Lovely; Very easy to find off the new Sthn Motorway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberleyfrom australia

would visit again!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Not far from city center. Clean and cosy. Had full kitchen amenities and loved the extra heater in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

quiet location, large room

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: clean and good internet connection.
I had a good overnight stay with warm welcome at reception.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Cromwell

not satisfied

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was nil. The motel owner was not helpful at all. I had made any error with the booking thinking I could get a trundler bed provided but she said no and didn't really provide an explanation. Because the area was booked for other functions, the motel she recommended was full. When I finally did get accommodation and I phoned back and said we would not be there that night (although I was still paying for the accommodation) she berated me on the location as it was miles away. This accommodation was for my son and I was in Fiji at the time and I had to do what I could. He said the rooms were dated and musty.