Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from everything

Posted Apr 26, 2014
It was a short stay...wanted something close to the airport but was still 20-30mins away. Nothing close by really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service training needed!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: nice shower.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Ok for price paid however the lady in reception on arrival wasn't very friendly at all or helpful !!! Not the best greeting, will be looking elsewhere next time because of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to airport

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Stayed just one night. Helpful desk staff who rang for a taxi for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margaret from Chch

Small Room!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we had couldn't have been any smaller and we felt the bathroom was old and rather in need of some care. If it wasn't for the fact that we arrived at 9.30 at night and left at 4am the next morning we probably would have complained. I was concerned that we may have got that room as we booked it on special through Hotel.com. Would not recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Timaru

Clean, tidy, very comfy.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having had a poor experience the night previous in another motel, we were more than impressed with this motel. Lady was cleaning the windows when we arrived. Lady working there was very friendly, attentive and extra helpful. Room was very quiet and clean. Well equipped and lots of room. Beds were very comfortable. And not a weed to be seen in the gardens. Well manicured.Only thing was the internet was intermittent. Definitely recommend this as a lovely place to stay and will definitely go back. Great value!!! Thank you :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fatboy Csaba from Brisbane

Garden city motel Christchurch

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly management
Location: Near shops and transport.
The management were happy to assist and cater for my needs. I stopped by on the way back and got another room at a discount price. The room is clean and tidy, quiet and has a big TV.
1 out of 5
by Cec from Australia

Horrid

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: A good shower
Cons: Discomfort
Location: A long way from the airport
This motel was a $41.00 Taxi fare from the airport and in no way in the airport area as indicated. The room we were allocated was in the roof void and very hot. There was an airconditioner there but when we inquired about it we were told it did not work. The only ventilation was in the front of the room with a sliding door and small hopper window open about 100mm. There was no through ventilation. The weather was exceptionally hot and we slept with the door open to try to get a little comfortable but this only worked when there was no breeze, as soon as the breeze become useful the curtains blew across the opening and flapped making sleep impossible. After 3 nights with very little sleep we decided to move motel but were charged the 4 nights we had booked. The daily service of the room consisted of clean towels, the bed was not made nor the floor vacuumed during our stay. Having spent over 6 month,s travelling worldwide in the past 2 years this would be one of the worst, if not the worst we have encountered. We normally stay in 3 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Auckland

Garden City Motel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: a full kitchen is very helpful as we are travelling with kids
Cons: no
Location: handy location
Very family friendly and we are very pleased with it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com