Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

広いが古さを隠せない

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: フルキッチンであること コンロも電子レンジもあり、料理ができます。 電気毛布があったこと ボディソープ シャンプーなどのアメニティがよい、NZ産でキュウリのとてもいい香り。 持ち帰ってもOK. 建物がヨーロッパ調でとてもかわいい 二階だと荷物運ぶのが大変では・・・??
Cons: お風呂・・・ シャワーブースがとても古さを感じました。 お湯が出てくるまでとても冷たいですが他に逃げ場がない
Location: 中心地に近い場所にあり、 車がある人にとってはいい場所
夕刻に到着したので一泊するために宿を取りました。 都心からは少し離れていますが モールもそばにあり 車では何ら不便を感じません。 清潔ですが 古さを隠せません。 一度さした鍵がひっかかって抜けずに、フロントを呼び出して対応されるまで 外出ができずに困りましたが フレンドリーなスタッフが対応してくれました。 (クレ556を鍵穴にさして難なく鍵が抜けました。)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

スタッフの対応が素晴らしいホテル

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: お風呂のお湯
Location: バス停がすぐ前にあり便利
早い到着にもかかわらず、荷物を部屋まで運んでもらえ大変助かった。翌日は早朝フライトのため空港への交通手段を尋ねた所、タクシーが安いと教えてくれ手配までしてもらえたので大変助かった。いろいろと質問したが、すべて丁寧に答えてもらえた。 お風呂が途中からお湯がでなくなったのと、今回泊った部屋が外階段の2階だったので、翌朝早朝荷物を運ぶのが少し辛かったのだけが残念。 お部屋は清潔感があり落ち着いた感じでゆっくりくつろげる。ホテル前にバス停があるので移動に便利。スタッフの対抗もすばらしいし外観もかわいいのでまた利用したい。おすすめのホテルです。・・・先ほどこの内容を間違えてヘリテージホテル感想欄に送信してしまいました。申し訳ありませんが先ほどの感想は削除して下さい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seniorsfrom Dunedin

Handy location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal spot for grandparents visiting family. We have used this hotel before and will do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Location: Christchurch is still recovering from the earthquake, but the botanical garden is lovely.
Friendly and professional staff. Easy to find and good location. Spacious room with good facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Service but Hotel Tired

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great - friendly on front desk and had the heaters in our room turned on. But the rooms are looking very dated. The rooms had been painted but painting over the exposed beams made the rooms lose character. Not enough car parking either. Good location, but this hotel is definitely slipping and needs some major $$$$ to bring it back up to standard. But for a cheap one night on the way thru Chch, it is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oamaru

Nice clean and welcoming hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The decor was great felt like we were back in Tudor days in England
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near Papanui rd which has everything
Overall a great hotel would definatly stay again, the food in the restraunt was good which we had as room service. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PCfrom Albany WA

Bed was comfy, daily room upkeep was exellent

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival 4th may the 1st room we were shown was clean but horribly musty the 2nd one had the same smell & we did not wish to breath in that air for the duration of our stay so was shown another up stairs to which we accepted. The first two were on the ground floor & the smell was like the rooms had at some stage been damp as did the restaurant, hence we chose not to eat there either. Could not fault the person at the front desk on the day, he went out of his way to accommodate us. We did not see him again during our stay to thank him again for his patience, good manners & friendly disposition. At one point we had a flashing light on our phone so rang the front desk to inquire if there was a message to which they replied no messages had been received. The light flashed all night so I wrote a note to the cleaners to ask them why the light kept flashing & they wrote back that we had a message & to call the front desk. No one seemed to know anything & later that evening we found a message near my husbands bag informing us that my niece had called & unfortunately we missed catching up she had already flown back to Wellington. The purpose of our visit was to catch up with her & her brother whom we had not seen for over 35 yrs. So disappointed. Met up only with my nephew & his wife & fmly as they live in C/Ch. The moral of the story is they need to leave messages on the table or dressing table near the phone where they can be seen sooner rather than later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Bfrom Auckland

Close to Merivale & close to CDB

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to. Rooms had everything we needed
Cons: Rooms could do with a refresher to lose that '70's look
Location: Heaps of shops and eateries in Merivale
Very convenient location and very friendly helpful staff