Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie from Christchurch, New Zealand

A little slice of paradise

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Everything (well, we were on our honeymoon)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Superb -- as was the weather.
Everything was of the highest standard -- the room, the service, the food, the setting, the atmosphere. I can't recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

ALL A's

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Australia

Worth every cent

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Beautiful rooms and quiet lush surroundings
Cons: Small TV and long walk to shops
Location: close to airport and off the road so very quiet. Best to drive to shops though.
This was without a doubt the most relaxing and luxurious place we stayed on the South island. The grounds were beautiful and rooms spacious and very well appointed. The only confusing part was the breakfast. You are shown where breakfast is and given the times. A menu with no prices is also in the room. This led us to the conclusion that breakfast was included with the room price, and at no time were we prompted to think otherwise. Not so. You also are unable to choose what price level of breakfast you might like with no price guide - a little confusing and wierd. The pool has been drained post earthquake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

loved the Huntley Lodge, Christchurch NZ

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This boutique hotel was perfect, wonderful accomodations, friendly and extremely helpful staff, excellent restaurant. A short walk to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. short taxi ride to both airport and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Huntley Lodge, luxury in a park setting

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We moved to this fabulous lodge after spending our first night in Christchurch in a less than favorable B&B. The rooms are extremely well appointed and look over spectacular lawns and gardens in a setting reminiscent of an English country manor. The service and food were superb. We even had time to enjoy a game of croquet after dinner and enjoy after dinner drinks in a lounge with the most comfortable furniture we have seen in our travels throughout New Zealand. Only wish we could have stayed a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

I will be back

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
A home away from home! Disgarding " The Seekers" late arrival, which was out of your control, everything was spot on, compliments to all satff especially Dominic who went out of his way to make me feel welcome, superb food and accommodation, thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by May from Karalee, Ipswich

Home away from home and much more!

Posted Mar 17, 2011
The service and warmth of all the staff under what must have been difficult circumstances for them was exceptional. The attention to detail in the rooms and the quality of the decor was outstanding. The restaurant served quality food which was beautifully presented and served. The wine selection was suited to our tastes and we chose a fine bottle from their cellar. The location was convenient to the airport without being too close and the grounds were quiet and well manicured. The landscaping contributed to the overall 'cottage hide away' atmosphere.