Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Clean, comfy bed.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Really responsible rates. Happy with the bed and the room was clean. Maybe the rooms have been resently renovated or new decore? Nice colour scheme. Staff were friendly. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hyllfrom Napier

Good quality & location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location, quiet, free parking. Will be staying there again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chch ladfrom Christchurch

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money, well located, and friendly service. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Northland Mall

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Close to Northlands Mall and also located on Papanui Road.
It is a clean hotel. Good location close to Northlands Mall and also it is located on Papanui Road which has good bus connections to the Central City. It doesn't take long to get to the hotel from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Billfrom NZ

Convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally stay at this hotel in Christchurch. Although it is not in the city centre it has good car parking and bus stop outside. The staff were efficient and friendly. The room was reasonably large and was very clean. Complementary tea and coffee provided. Bed was very comfortable although all the pillows were thick. Will continue to stay here as much more reasonable than hotels at airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Wellington, NZ

Good, clean hotel between airport and city.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room, quiet nights sleep.
Cons: Walk in shower didn't drain well.
Location: We were on a family trip so had things to do anyway, but you need a car or cab to get into the city.
I was traveling with my mother who needed a ground floor room with walk in shower. When I booked with Expedia I then called the hotel. They were very helpful and gave us a room we needed close to the lobby area and the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 3, 2014
A bit disappointed. Not a clean as I would have expected based on reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hilaryfrom UK

The Elms

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has had a major renovation after damage from earthquake three years ago. Rooms clean adequate but small. Odd black net curtains on windows ! Makes it look dark inside rooms. Staff very helpful. Wifi patchy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brendafrom UK

First night in NZ

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Conveniently placed from airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near a mall for food
Pleasant enough for overnight stay close to airport for overnight stay before flight to Queenstown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom Wellington NZ

Good Location

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Location not far from city centre. On main road. Bit noisy. Free wifi. Great breakfast (extra cost). Popular place for wedding receptions.