Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hokkaido,JPN

震災復旧中はこちらが便利…

Posted May 14, 2015
CHCH中心までバス1本で移動でき、徒歩圏内にはレストラン、ショッピングモール等充実。 市内中心はまだ震災復興中でレストランや買い物が殆んど出来ないので、郊外のホテルがオススメです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Rude and useless staff, noisy rooms, terrible housekeeping. The price should be much cheaper for its service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice stsy in Christchurch

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good location, quiet. Staff ws helpful with suggestions and locating the special event, Te Matatini, which we luckily took in on our last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Reasonable hotel for price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Breakfast was not great Rooms were ok but no reading light
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Has been nicely renovated. Rooms very clean and tidy, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HO YAN ADAM from Hong Kong

Great room

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room is clean and modern. there is free wifi provided and breakfast buffet was excellent. The location is not bad, it may take around 15mins drive to city centre, but there are many shops around the hotel and a big shopping mall nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service good sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Well situated hotel. Close to Northlands mall and many eateries. Staff welcoming and helpful. Quiet room excellent sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leah from Parker, CO

The Elms - A Great Place to Stay in Christchurch

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Elms before because I like the location and the reception staff. They are always friendly and accomodating. The only downside is that tour groups stay there and can be really noisy and disruptive when they arrive. This last time the group arrived at 2245 and were laughing and shouting in the hallway. Since I had to leave at 500, I called the front desk and they promptly handled the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Brisbane

Glad we stayed

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great service open to storing our bikes, quiet setting