Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from christchurch

central

Posted Apr 13, 2014
hotel nice clean friendly sad to christchurch all mostly demolished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great review

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: beautiful, perfect and wonderful staff!!!!!!
Cons: Christchurch just has a lot of construction to do!
Location: We had a car and drove to our destinations, which was good since downtown was in disrepair
unfortunately there are still remenants of the last earth quake, at the city center, This hotel was top of the line!and every thing else was still great in terms of the New Zealand experience, what a fabulous country and what wonderful people the Kiwi's are!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from Christchurch

Nice view of new regent street

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: water temp
Location: opposite new regent street, close to cathedral square
Was our 5th year anniversary. excellent location, our stay was very enjoyable. The only moan was shower to ages to warm up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Melbourne

Needs WiFi in the rooms!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Cool hotel and great to see a city fighting back but I wouldn't stay again as the rooms don't have WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to see Christchurch in all its glor

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: location, clean, helpful staff
Cons: Carparking too low and generally limiting
Location: tons of things to do as Cantabrians celebrate rebuilding their city after the earthquakes
Great location in inner city, easy to get around and you can keep an eye on the continued destruction and rebuild while you're there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from New York, NY

CHC, NZ

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: the hotel is in the CBD, right next to cathedral plaza, excellent location
the hotel was excelllent, good location, nice faciities, comfortable clean bed, safe location. alot of bulidings in CHC are gone, but you can definitey spend a day in CHC, a walk down Victoria stree , with pubs and restaurants is deefinitely a plus for some night action, the gondola views arespectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, more for businessman very pricey!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
It is a really nice hotel, shame about the rest of the city at the moment, staff were awesome, so helpful and polite, was just a bit shocked at the price for a deluxe room, we got ours at 287, which included breaky, have been to places paid 100 less and gotten "more out of" the stay, but the hotel itself was absolutely gorgeous, really enjoyed the stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
by lilswtpekkle from USA

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: More space, more options at the restaurant downstairs
Location: Nothing to do in this area
This hotel is 3 stars at best. Our room seemed somewhat clean, but it was super tiny. After we laid out our two suitcases, there weren't any more space to walk on. The location also isn't great. There's nothing to do in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suv13 from Sydney

Good clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Started our journey through NZ. Did not realise until then the regeneration that Christchurch is undergoing. Nice good clean hotel. Close to most amenities. Hotel does not provide parking, which can an expensive problem, and did not realise the extra service fees that has to be paid if settling the bill with a credit card.