Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to Hagley Park

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Carpets could do with a clean.
Staff helpful and room of a good standard. Centrally placed for Central Christchurch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Sydney

Outstanding on all fronts

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at numerous Christchurch Motels since the 2011 earthquake and have no reservations in labelling the Roma the best. It boasts a very handy location, the rooms are modern and tidy, the laundry facilities are handy for long term stays, the staff friendly, efficient and welcoming, while the Wifi is trouble free (I've had hassles with it at other motels). Perhaps the only downside to The Roma is it's popularity - it can be hard to get a booking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 21, 2013
A great location which is very comfortable and well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended as a great location to stay while Christchurch's CBD remains unfortunately a ghost town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Motel

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This should not be a 4.5 star accommodation. This is a motel at the end of the day, apparently there are many motels in Christchurch, not many cheap hotels. The shower was shady,bed was pl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Wellington

Thumbs up to the staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Obliging staff
Cons: Slightly noisy at night as located on a main road
Location: Great access to Westfield Riccarton and within walkable distance through Hagley Park to the city centre
Friendly, obliging staff who do their utmost to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Holzer .

A nigth in Roma on Riccarton

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for one or a few nigths. Clean place. Helpfull staff. They directed us to a nice breakfast house on the other side of the road. The room was big with all that could be needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nads & Dave

Friendly and Clean

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was warm and clean and everything you need for a couple of days stay. There was plenty of info on how to order in food or within 5 minutes walk there was an array of different restuarants and takeaway food places. The hosts were most accomodating when our son decided to come and hang out for a night and arranged bedding etc for us. Def will be staying again when up that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Australia

Happy Visit at Roma on Riccarton Motel!

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Very comfortable-self contained small kitchen,friendly staff.
Cons: None
Location: Very central-close walking distance to Hagley park restaurants and shops.
We were there during the recent heavy snow. The staff were most helpful-assisting us with buckets of water to wash down our car do we could get the ice off it-giving us advise about the conditions of the roads.They were very friendly and the motel was extremely clean, comfortable and well managed. We would definately stay there again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Westport, New Zealand

Will be staying again!

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Excellent service, how close everything was and the quiet of the room! After a very long drive have the quiet was fantastic!
Cons: I can't think of a thing I disliked!
Location: Excellent location! Once the rebuild of Christchurch is done it will even be better!
The staff upon arrival were very friendly!!! The room, though near a very busy road, when the door was closed, you would have never known. The hotel is walking distance to many amenities and very close driving distance to many more. Christchurch of course is still going through a major rebuild so many things are closed and you have to deal with a great deal of construction, but the area this hotel is in, is very central and well-located. The kitchen area was well laid out and well stocked,. The bed very comfortable and as I had traveled during winter - the room was nice and warm once heater activated. The bathroom was very clean and well kept. The tub was amazing and the shower was fantastic. Having free Wi-Fi was an added bonus! I had arranged to meet a girlfriend for breakfast the next morning and the owners agreed to let me keep my car in the lot though it would be past check out time instead of having to follow her through Christchurch. All and all a wonderful experience at this hotel. I travel to Christchurch about four to five times a year and have been looking for a "hotel" to stay at during those times. I do believe I have found it at the Roma :-)