Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Queenstown

Needs updating, but it was fine

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was quite comfy
Cons: Need a coat of paint, bathroom definately needs updating and the stool in the bathroom has seem better days. Cables from tv should not be seen.
Location: Location fine.
Just a one night stay so it was ok, as a long time stay probably not....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane AU

Very good base to explore Christchurch!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We stayed here for two nights before heading south. We're a family of four with two kids (a one year old and a four year old) plus my mom. Very comfortable stay we had there. With basic kitchen facilities but a complete one. Restaurants and supermarket within the 200 meter radius. We stayed at room no. 5 and the only complain I can say is the heating system can be further improved in that room as it creates a very audible noise once turned on. Happy to recommend the place with especially mention for the value for money. I wouldn't hesitate saying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean & neat
Cons: Better customer service at the desk.Asking for coffee and sugar was a hassle for them, as they expressed it wasnt part of the daily service
Location: Location is great
Free Wifi needs to be impleneted in service. Everywhere else i stayed in New Zealand did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Usual motel at the edge of city centre

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Decent rooms, clean and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Edge of town centre, close to some shops and petrol station.
Uneventful pleasant experience. Christchurch is still recovering from the earthquake aftermath and so is this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Clean fresh comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Nice place to stay. Close to the city good size rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin New Zealand

Average for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: -The Bed -It was warm
Cons: -New curtains and get ones that fit -Fix the colors on the sky in the room -Better lighting as the lighting in the room was rubbish
Location: -Location was ok probably not necessary to stay near town because of the earthquakes there isnt much to do so staying in the suburbs would be better?
-Firstly the lady at the motel didn't know how to find our room and I ended up being the one to spot our room number first, then she couldn't find the light switch. -The curtains in the room didn't fit the window properly and being we were on the ground floor that would have been nice to have, they also should be replaced because in places you could see where the thermal lining had come off and light would shine through. -The colors on the TV when you were watching sky also wernt working properly as it didn't pick up some colors so it was like watching TV in black white and green. The bed was pretty comfy however for the price of this motel I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that we could make ourselves something to eat if need be that we didn't have to rely on eating out.
Cons: Some things where starting to wear with age. There was a minor issue with payment easily resolved with travel confirmation.
Location: The location was excellent for us close to the city and suburbs giving us the opportunity to have dinner out visit markets ride on tram and enjoy.
We stayed at the Sherborne Motor Lodge before returning home from our holiday it was very clean and comfortable close enough for us to have a good look around the city and easy to get to the airport .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wengfrom good

前往fox glaicer相當好的住宿地點

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
前往fox glaicer相當好的住宿地點,環境清優整潔讚啦
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madhavfrom India

Great place to stay!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Certainly would stay here again.