Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Southland

Great position motel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and welcoming.
Cons: Light was out above bed.
Location: Near to riccarton mall, great location.
room was warm on arrival. Beds were comfortable. I have nothing more to add to this review.
3 out of 5
by zachary from USA

Motel, not hotel.

Posted May 22, 2014
This is a motel with recent renovations to make it look & feel like a hotel. Very quiet... I only saw three other clients. No gym, restaurant rarely open; if you go, you'll be the only customer. I paid $140NZ a night.. Extremely overpriced. This is worth 110 MAX.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chch lad from christchurch

Ok for a short stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
More of a motel than a hotel but I like the location not far from one of my favourite coffee shops. I was in an upstairs room so not such a problem with the fishbowl however people can see right in. My room wasn't really very well equipped for my purposes having only a microwave with no sink apart from the basin in the toilet. Very limited storage however nice comfy bed and a single bed for my son which was great. Cleaning was very hit and miss. They only vaccuumed once or twice the entire 2 weeks I was there which wasn't enough given I needed to cook (as best I could) in the microwave. Would be fine for a day or two but not ideal for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to services

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed two nights. Comfortable and tidy. Would happily stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

3 more rooms with cold showers

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly fine place, spoiled by the lack of hot water in the main block. Management know about it, because when I told them, they said "oh yes, it is a big boiler but sometimes...". No offer of compensation. Poor really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water in main block

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfectly clean and tidy room which has had some modernisation. However the hot water in the morning was barely luke warm. I raised this early in my stay, and again on checkout. At checkout I was told I should have complained about it earlier (which I did). No offer of compensation which was a little petty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night check in ok

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Very comfortable and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price for location and facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2013
My reservation unfortunately had not come through to motel from expedia wich was a little awkward, however luckily they had a skate room to put me in. It was advertised they had cable tv and I was disappointed to find that had recently been changed so I couldn't watch the sport I had intended to. Friendly staff and fair price for location and facilities offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from North Waikato

Comfy Beds

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice clean room, friendly helpful staff. room well equipped for what I needed, cleaning staff did good job , reception staff helpful , and had good local knowledge