Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sonoma, ca

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
This villa is a great stay. The central location of the city center is perfect. Even though Christchurch has undergone a terrible earthquake 4 years ago it's restart is amazing. The villa is located one block from the Botanical Gardens and a trolley that you can get on is across the street from the villa. This takes you on a 50 minute city center tour ($20 each and worth it) it's a hop on hop off trolley. Our room was excellent and Peter upgraded us to a one bedroom suite that overlooked the garden. A wonderful breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room. After we checked out we weren't leaving until 6:00pm and they kept our belongings for us for the day. A must stay place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

サービス

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: 特になし
Cons: 就寝用のうす暗いランプを用意する
Location: ロケーションは非常に良い
オーナーと思われる人物の接客性に欠ける。 フレンドリーに接して欲しい 。 駐車場が狭い。 洗面所が狭く、ものを置く台が狭すぎる。 セーフティの金庫が使いずらい。 一般に良くある金庫と使い勝手が異なる。 宿泊費の割に使い勝手が悪い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Brisbane

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

アクセス抜群、落ち着いた住宅街の中で豪華なひととき。

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: お部屋の雰囲気、設備、サービス。
Cons: 日本人にとっては、「好きに使っていい」と言われるより、「これが使えます、できます」と明確に書いてもらった方が使いやすいかもしれません。
Location: ハグレー公園、パンティング(ゴンドラのようなもの)、仮設大聖堂、ニュージーランド料理店や日本食店、カフェなどの飲食店、震災復興中の事業たち、教会、川、追憶の橋 などなど
市内中心部に位置しているので、観光要所(公園、アクティヴィティ、仮設教会、飲食店)は徒歩圏内にありました。 お散歩でまわることもおすすめです。 地震後に新しく建てられたお店などへは、少し歩くことを覚悟した方がいいかもしれません。 また、ホテル自体については、外観からかわいらしく、ロビーから内装から、細かいところまで豪華な造りで、貴族になった気分です(笑)。ベッドで寝てお部屋をぐるり見渡すと、寝るのがもったいないくらいの眺めです。 車はホテル目の前にすぐ停められ、荷物運びも簡単でした。 飲み物は、いつでも冷蔵庫から好きに出してよいというスタイルで、果物もフリー。廊下にはブランデーもフリーで置かれていました。 廊下には奥様の絵画が飾られ、ちょっとしたギャラリーになっていたので、鑑賞がお好きな方にはおすすめです。 朝食は、ミューズリーやパンが並び、チーズやハム、サーモンのほか、ジャムやはちみつ、バターなど塗るおともが充実していて、全部試してみたくなるくらい楽しめます。 パンの種類もいくつかあり、本格的でした。(お菓子系パンはスーパーのものだったのが少し残念ですが) お野菜、果物が試せるのも嬉しいです。 お宿のご主人と奥様もとっても素敵で気さくな方でした。 アメニティも素敵でしたし、お宿オリジナルのチョコレートが置かれているのも嬉しいサービスです。 オリジナルチョコレート&スリッパは、それぞれ購入も可能だそうです。 お値段は少し高めながら、それを楽しむつもりで、ぎりぎりまで滞在し、味わい尽くしていかれるとよいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Super nettes und persönliches Haus

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Der persönliche Service und Note
Cons: -
Location: Sehr zentral und sehr nahe zum Botanischen Garten und Canterbury Museum
Wir haben vom Hotel aus alles zu Fuß bzw. Mit der Straßenbahn erkundet, der botanische Garten hat uns besonders gut gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Steven Oppermanfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Very good host
Location: Beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014
Many thanks Steve, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers Peter
4 out of 5
by Mark Shawfrom New Zealand

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fruit at breakfast
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Good; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014
Hi Mark, very sorry you did not like our Fruit Selection. We normally get great reviews in this aspect. Please stay again so we can show you that we are up to our normal standard.
5 out of 5
by Dianne Jeansfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location was fabulous, easy walk to restaurants, gardens and city centre. Old world charm in the premises and great hosts.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Not cheap but good value; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Love being close to the beautiful botanical gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014
Thankyou Dianne for your superb review. We are delighted that your enjoyed your experience here at The Classic Villa. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again. Kind Regards Averil Lark - Duty Manager/Host