Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Excellent assistance from service desk staff on several requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from timaru, nz

Perfect city location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: City location, staff were lovely
Location: City location, botanical gardens, re-start mall, quake city
My partner and I came to stay at the YMCA in chch from timaru as we went to see I am giant play at the bedford. Nice close location to the venue so didn't have to drive. Would definitely use them again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Pass thanks

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Staff!!!!!!!
Cons: Regular check of the bathrooms.Clearing the rubbish would go a long way. Having staff that can come and remove the drunk and disorderly was v. good.
Location: Great access to the city, busses, public park and food choices.
Arrival and check in was super easy and quick. Arrived on a Monday night for a 3 night stay. Stayed ONE night and opted to lose the 65.00 second night booking to go find another place to stay. The room was adequate and close to the communal shower/ toilet. Cleanliness of room - very good. Cleanliness of the toilet- poor Rubbish bin overflowing, dishes on the counter etc. The shower was even worse! Wear shoes! At about 1:00am the drunk and disorderly girl was removed. Then at 3:00 am I got up and told the couple in the hall to go find another area to hang out. The front desk staff were superb. Thank you to them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Please improve shower/bathroom. I had to take cold shower as hot water stopped after first 20-30 secconds. It was horrible and staff response was unpleasant. I never use YMCA again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

普通に快適でした!

Posted May 31, 2015
普通に快適でした!利用しませんでしたがバーや朝食で利用可能なカフェが併設されているようでした。シングル部屋ではこれまた利用はしませんでしたが電気毛布の用意までされており感心しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Warm & friendly

Posted May 20, 2015
Staff were very helpful, room was great! The people were very friendly & it was a great place to go exploring :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and good location

Posted May 10, 2015
Clean rooms. Allow late check in. Great location. Rooms are private and quiet. Bathrooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

町の中心にあり便利なホテル

Posted May 7, 2015
スタッフが親切で、24時間対応も良かった。また公園に近く環境も良かった。値段が安いので泊まるだけなら、私は、これで十分です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

観光地に近いホステルです

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: 空港からのバス Pラインのクライストチャーチホスピタルから徒歩5分で公園もすぐ と便利です。
Cons: キッチンが狭い。あの広さなら、もう一カ所別の階にあっても良さそうです
Location: 植物園 トラム 地震によって倒壊した教会など一通り徒歩で回れます。 徒歩10分~20分圏内にshopping mallも有ります。
シングル共同バスルームに泊まりました 部屋は比較的清潔で、シングルにしては広いと思います。 共同バスルームは、シャワーとトイレが一緒の物が 1フロアに四カ所ほどありいつでも何処かは空いていました。 キッチンは建物に1階の1カ所にしか無く狭くて冷蔵庫もそこにしか有りません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels