Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch, new zealand

easy access to chch

Posted Sep 29, 2014
easy access to chch and facilities. early check-in arranged prior to arrival. dining facilities good, with dine in-house available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Island NZ

Does the Job!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It is good budget. Good bed and electric blanket on bed. Extra duvet provided. A heater was reasonable functional. Great cafe in building.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have been great. Heating could be improved for very cold conditions in winter.
Location: Close to CBD and across the road from the magnificent Botanical Gardens and Museum. 2 cafes on site and gym and climbing wall available for use.
I've stayed here before. It is basic, clean and functional. The situation is really good....across from the Botanical Gardens and close to the CBD (whats left of it). There are six good bathrooms on each floor and sharing wasn't a problem. They are maintained well. My corner room was sunny and outlooks from all windows. I didn't use the kitchen facilities and could have done with tea/coffee provided in the room. Overall it is what it is and suited my purpose for the couple of nights I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from Auckland

Convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 14, 2014
Really bad bathroom conditions, but will stay again as its cheap and otherwise cheerful , but will brings my jandals to use in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from Wellington

Good location to Central city

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Its location and price. Very helpful staff.
Location: Lovely Botanic gardens, great museum and the trip to see EQ damage in Central city area was excellent and started very near the hotel.
If you don't have a car to get about, this is a very convenient place to stay to see central city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard from Australia

Slept soundly

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnighter before going to the airport. I slept 9 hours, that's all I wanted and more. Excellent location near the intercity bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Giselle

Good location, spacious room

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, spacious room, the blankets are not very clean but the room is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom facilities Guest kitchen too small for teh number of guests using it
Cheap and Cheerful, helpful staff , Bathroom cleanliness was an issue and the guest kitchen is too small for teh number of guests. could have had a separate dining area and used that space for a food preparation area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from ontario canada

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Right across the street from the beautiful Botanic Garden. Lots of youthful backpackers in the lobby/halls but well behaved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com