Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta

location and very helpful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location and customer service
Cons: Will be better when renovation finished. Evening meal was so so, I had to return my fish as under cooked and a bit pricy
Location: Antarctic Centre - though we chose go into town.
we stayed here because of early flight to Sydney. Shuttle to airport was frequent and check out was fast. Desk staff provided us great advice re getting a bus into Christchurch rather than a taxi and saved us lots of bucks. Overall very helpful and friendly. We would recommend you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Convenience wins

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A perfect first stay after arriving in Christchurch, a few minutes courtesy pickup or close enough to walk to from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: 空港に歩いていけること
Cons: シャトルバスの運行をこまめにやってほしい
Location: 早朝、深夜便の為に使用するので空港までのアクセスのよさでとまる。 とくに観光はなし
現在ホテルの改装中工事があり、エレベーターはつかえないので、荷物を 階段で運びあげねばならない。エレベーターがない。改装中の為エレベーターが どこにもない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akaroa

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We've been using the Sudima Hotel near the Christchurch Airport since 2007 and have always had a good experience. The rooms are clean, there is always lots of hot water for showers, and the beds and pillows are comfortable. Our most resent stay was on 6 March 2015. A friend from Akaroa was picking us up, but the flight wasn't scheduled to arrive until around midnight, so we booked one night at the Sudima. The plane didn't arrive at Christchurch until 0315 AM on the 7th. The Sudima airport shuttle was there to pick us up. There were 2 staff on duty to get all the late arriving guests checked in. Before I could request a late checkout, the staff asked if we would like a late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It’s close to the airport so that you can get up later. And it’s convenient that they will send you to the airport for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tauranga

Very close to the Christchurch airport

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I though the breakfast was a little overpriced - but the food was good.
This hotel is so close to the Christchurch airport. They offer a free shuttle to pick you up and drop you off. Staff were super friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 仙台

Posted Feb 12, 2015
夜半の到着のため、空港のすぐ近くのホテルにしました。バゲッジを引いて10分ぐらいで行けました。 部屋は広くて清潔でした。 クライストチャーチ市内へは、空港からバスで700円で行けます。市内はまだ復旧再開発中のところがおおく、 多少ごみごみして、騒音がありました。本当に不幸な地震でした。 空港の脇のこのホテルは、正解だったかもしれません。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Bring all your Change

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Sudima is a very nice, large, professionally run, and controlled environment, located just a short walk from the airport. However, if you smoke, you will have to walk through the reception area after dark. If you want a beer, it will cost $9. If you want internet, half an hour is free, 2 hours is $5, and more than that is $10. In other words, you can get a very affordable room at a good price, but any amenity will be generously tacked onto your bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fui Ching, EXecutive Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our professional service. Although we are only a 10 mins walk from the airport, we do offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport on demand 24 hours a day. You are correct that no smoking is allowed within the hotel building so that our non smoking guests are not exposed to second hand smoke. The charges for amenities and drinks are in line with average market rates. We hope that you will return to stay with us especially when our new block of Executive rooms are complete. Regards The Sudima Christchurch Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oz

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: the staff the shuttle to and. from airport
Cons: new carpets a bit of a revamp
all the staff were very polite and very helpful building work going on butno noise no air condition inglaundry room great an cheap. Food was good well used and warn airport hotel butno plane noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fui Ching, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us as it is through such feedback that we can constantly improve on our products and services. The hotel is currently undergoing a major redevelopment which comprises mainly of building a block of Executive rooms and a whole new reception and foyer area and also includes new floorings of existing areas, hence we have delayed the changing of worn out carpet. We are happy that you are pleased with our service and enjoyed the food here. Our current operational area has been planned with care to ensure that our guests are not in any way inconvenienced by the construction. We have recently installed split unit air conditioning which is expected to be commissioned soon. We look forward to welcome you back soon. The Sudima Christchurch team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: You couldn't get closer to the airport if you tried.
Don't be put off by the renovations happening to the exterior - inside this is a great-looking hotel, I'm sure the outside will look just as good when the work is finished. It's walking distance to the airport terminals, and if you don't want to even walk that far, there is a free shuttle operating 24 hours a day. Perfect for early departures! The staff are friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I need to fly out of Christchurch at 7am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Sudima Chc Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. We had put a lot of thought into the temporary reception whilst the new reception and facade and guestrooms are being rebuilt so that our guests are not inconvenienced in any way. You are right in that we offer our guests a 24 hours shuttle to and from the airport although the airport is within walking distance. We very much look forward to welcome you back to stay with us.