Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luke Sandham from Potchefstroom

Comfortable beds

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the comfort of the room and that I was able to watch the rugby match in the comfort of my room. The reception manager was kind enought to give us a free upgrade on our room, which is much appreciated. The location near Christiana and the N12 is very convenient. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were very good, but the restaurant was very cold when we had dinner. It would have been nice to have some heating available. I was a bit disappointed that the hot pools were not operating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Castaignet from France

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Tres mauvaise impression!!!!Pas d'ascenseur pour monter au niveau 4!!!et pas de personnel pour monter nos bagages tres lourds.La piscine n'est absolument pas entretenue et sale.La nuit est bruyante à cause du groupe electrogene et à cause de la proximité de la route ,les camions sont fréquents et la chambre pas insonorisée.Cet hotel n'est meme pas situé à coté du fleuve.QUE se passerait-il en cas d'incendie??? Chambre 303 et 305
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Farrel H from Johannesburg

First impression OK but many problems lurk below

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at 7pm after traveling all afternoon. There was no porter to help with bags. Dinner was an absolute disgrace. Sloppy food, very limited buffet and grossly overpriced. The shower spayed all over the bathroom flooding the floor. Noisy. Beds very firm. Won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanne from Esbjerg

Ingen udsigt til floden

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Personale venlige, imødekommende og positive. Hotellet er imponerende, men underligt at bygge det, så der ikke er udsigt til floden. Værelserne store og flotte. Besøgte hotellet i juli måned (vinter i Afrika), ingen vand i de to indendørs pools, dampbad ikke tilgængeligt, Internet virkede ikke på værelset, i receptionen var der trådløst net, men ikke oplagte "siddemuligheder". Restaurant med rimelige priser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehemalige tolle Anlage ziemlich runtergekommen

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Frühstück ungenießbar. Anlage runtergekommen. Viel Renovierungsbedarf
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, S.A.

Protea Hotel Christiana

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
I have passed this hotel on several occasion in the past and did not take note of it because it seems to be in a remote location. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel is a magnificent place to unwind. The facilities are of the highest quality and the staff were just awesome. I plan to make this venue an annual getaway for my family and I. I was happy to find out that there are a number of activities available at the resort as well as the surrounding areas. I would strongly recommend anyone to make this their halfway stop whenever they use this route for any reason. My family did not want to leave after the lovely week-end we had. I just hope that Eskom will not shut off the power so much but the hotel is well prepared for this because they have a generator that sources power to the entire hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels