Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joakim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ants!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok except for the ants all over on the inside. In the bathroom, kitchen, the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bookerfrom WA

Colony Cove visit

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average accommodations, great staff, decent pool area. Not much beach area, snorkeling is not good at this location as there is extremely thick sea grass for about 200 yards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom San Juan.

A nice surprise

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Friendly and efficient front desk at checkin.
Cons: too many keys and combinations
Location: good location close to main town
Good location close to town. Friendly and accommodating staff. I was here on business but it would be a better place to stay with the family. On a decent beach, nice beach bars and restaurants close by. I booked here thinking it was another condo/hotel that I had stayed in before. Found out it was actually a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

caribbean snorkeling adventures home base

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Goes out of their way to make sure your visit is a good one. Condo starting to show it's age, but they are in the process of renovating a number of the rooms. This is our 3rd stay, and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sherryfrom Philadelphia, PA, USA

mixed review

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: noise, upkeep
Location: Had to drive everywhere we went. About 10 minutes to c-sted.
The few interactions we had with staff were pleasant and welcoming. They take their not well advertised no pet policy very seriously with threatening phone calls about my son's day visit with his tiny dog. Word from some residents is that one can claim a pet a 'service animal' and bring them in. Resident neighbors were noisy with a remodel and a barking 'service dog'. We did take another reviewer's recommendation and requested bldg D, which I'd say is a must to get a room on the ocean front. Not much beach right in front, but nice to either side. Interior was fine though a bit run down. Bedrooms have AC but the breeze was enough to not need it. The kitchen cabinets had a strong moldy smell - had to wash everything before we used it. All in all a mediocre place to stay, given the cost. I'd not stay here again. Wherever you stay we can't say enough about the food and staff at Salud, about 5 minutes from Colony Cove. The best food we have eaten in years!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Not impressed

Posted Nov 29, 2011
A changing room is advertised for clients leaving after checkout time. The rooms (mens & womens) were both disgusting- no shower heads, no soap, no hot water, & filthy. Also there was no where to keep or lockup your luggage as advertised. The pool is quite nice. View from oceanfront is beautiful, great breezes. Housekeeping does not go out of their way to clean- do not seem to know if you are staying or checking out- would ask us if we knew our neighbors checked out or are there- poor communication between management & staff. Units need updating.